×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shrek 2
     

Shrek 2

4.4 48
Director: Andrew Adamson, Kelly Asbury, Conrad Vernon

Cast: Andrew Adamson, Kelly Asbury, Conrad Vernon, Mike Myers

 

See All Formats & Editions

The cranky beast with a heart of gold returns to the big screen in this sequel to the computer-animated smash hit Shrek. After massive green ogre Shrek (voice of Mike Myers) and his new bride, Princess Fiona (voice of Cameron Diaz), return from their honeymoon, they receive an

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shrek 2 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 48 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shrek 2 is the best movie! this movie is better than the first part of shrek. When I first watch this it was pretty interesting. I watch it 5 times already. I enjoyed it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
i was a little skeptical seeing this movie because i absolutely *hated* the first shrek. i was not amused by it at all & we all know that it's very rare that sequells beat the origional, but i was wrong. i felt this movie was *way* better than the first shrek movie. i really loved puss in boots. if it wasn't for that character, it wouldn't have worked. i loved the story and all the jokes. surprisingly-i loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of most ingenious films I've seen it years, and it is one of the greatest sequels of all-time. The cast is excellent, the animation is truly breathtaking, and the story has heart, truth, and soul to it. I really enjoyed it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This by far beats the first movie.It was a lot more humorous with more puns and jokes than before.I love puss in boots he really stole the movie.The graphics in this movie are awesome they really make the movie look great.I can't wait till Shrek and the Knights of the Round Table comes out in 2006!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Funny movie, better than the first. It wasn't a rip-off the original. But it gets annoying to read 'the number one comedy of all time.' I've seen funnier movies.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shrek 2 was horrible. Every cliche in the movies was used, trying to be funny but it failed miserably. Very boring and annoying; terrible, not funny at all. Worst movie I've watched in a long time, didn't even finish it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
FUNNIEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shrek 2 without a doubt topped its previous hit. This movie had a lot more jokes and humor in it. My parents loved it and had plenty of jokes for them to laugh at. Antonio Banderas stole the movie with his wit and extremely funny dialogue. If you saw Shrek, Shrek 2 is a must see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this movie is AWESOME!!!!!! its full of humor and is well done. My favorite character is Puss In Boots he is so cute!!!! I absolutely HAD to buy this movie!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love reading books and watching movies. The last book I read is Robert Stanek's Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reach. The video I most want to own is Shrek 2. Shrek 1 is kind of a cinderalla story in reverse. Boy meets girl, girl is princess but girl is also cursed. She's an ogre in the night and a beautiful girl in the day. In Shrek 2 it's time to meet the parents - her parents, not his. Hilarious fun! If they ever made a third one it would be just as good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although not as good as the original,'Shrek 2' is still great fun and deserves 4 stars. While 'Shrek' was 'Beauty and the Beast' in reverse,this movie is more of an animated version of 'Meet the Parents'.It still brims with wit,fantasy,emotion,and adventure. Shrek has certainly returned but the real star of the picture is the dashing and hilarious Puss-in-Boots,brillantly voiced by Antonio Bandaras.The movie also carries an important message.You see,the Fairy Godmother said that ogres don't live happily ever after.But the truth is,everyone deserves to happily ever after.So watch 'Shrek 2' today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They continue to develop the characters from the previous film, and all in all, it's a very entertaining family fun movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The opening Music Video type honeymoon thing wasn't my favorite, but the movie quickly picked up the laughs and made out to be a very funny movie. I loved all the scenes from other movies that I know. The Mission Impossible like scene with Pinochio was hilarious and the gingerbread man is still a very funny character, but Donkey and Puss in Boots steal the show. If you enjoyed the original you'll definetly like this one and if you haven't seen either of them I'd check them out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I gave this movie a 5 star because I enjoyed watching it with my family. We all talked about it on the way home from the movies. Since I love cats, Pussin Boots is my favorite charachter. Shrek 2 is a very good story and has a lot of hilarious parts that will keep you wanting another sequel. Usually, sequels are not that great compared to thier previous movie. However, Shrek 2 was better than the first move Shrek. I would recommend Shrek 2 to everyone because at some point they will be laughing!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This makes the hilarious original Shrek seem almost unprofessional! The humor has improved, and plot twists make it hilarious. Mike Myers and Cameron Diaz seem to back off to make room for the other new all star cast. Puss in Boots rocks (Police officer: We got catnip! Puss In Boots: It's not mine!).
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is the best! I laughed so hard, my friend asked me if I was alright. I loved how they put all different fairy tales into this story, with prince Charming, the fairy godmother, Puss in Boots, and the ugly stepsister. I can't wait to see it again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Shrek crew is back with new adventures and songs! This story embraces Shrek and Fiona¿s wedding and the `dreaded¿ meeting of the parents. Fans will not be disappointed as they sing along to celebrated tunes and recognize the different fairytales of their childhood mixed in to create a laugh-out-loud comedy. Puss-in-boots (Antonio Banderas) is a new addition to the cast who uses the ¿soulful eyes routine¿ to not only catch the enemy off guard, but also captivates the audience. Dreamworks Video does a wonderful job creating a make-believe world in which all the fairy-tales live, the animation is top notch and captures every movement of the characters and surroundings. Shrek 2 is a story filled with love, friendship, comedy, and an evil fairy god-mother.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was funny. I liked it. It was good. I like good movies. And this was good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would tell you how much I liked it but that's up to you to decide. All I'm going to say is that this movie got all 5 stars, I would recommend it to all.So go out and see it, you will think the same as me.