×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shrek
  • Alternative view 1 of Shrek
  • Alternative view 2 of Shrek
     

Shrek

4.6 69
Director: Andrew Adamson, Vicky Jenson

Cast: Mike Myers, Eddie Murphy

 

See All Formats & Editions

In this fully computer-animated fantasy from the creators of Antz, we follow the travails of Shrek (Mike Myers), a green ogre who enjoys a life of solitude. Living in a far away swamp, he is suddenly invaded by a hoard of fairy tale characters, such as the Big Bad Wolf, the Three Little Pigs, and Three Blind Mice, all refugees of their homes who have been

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shrek 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Though the commercial (non-customer) reviews got a few of the details of the story wrong, they got the jist of it. This is a hilarious movie, for anyone. It will, of course, appeal to children, since, at its core, it is a fairy tale, but it also apeals to pretty much everybody else, unless you're a die-hard Disney fan. The humor is plentiful, with jokes directed at all or certain age groups, and the story is somehow both the oldest story in the book and unique at the same time. Very rarely have fairy tales been looked at in such an interesting light. The massive combined comic talet of Mike Meyers, Eddie Murphy, and John Lithgow virtually gaurentees a hit, but the spot-on writing from Ted Elliot and his colaborators will make, though I should probably say they have already made, a classic. Two thumbs up! Five Starts! Must see! You get it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the funniest movie I've seen in a long time. I personally like comedies and this was one of the best!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is hilarious!...Recommend it for kids but much more for adults! The computer graphics are unbelievable. You gotta see this if you are an Eddie Murphy fan.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this movie last night, it's just a nifty little movie, just dandy, just rad to the bone I suppose. I'd watch it three times!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i thought that shrek was a wonderful and witty movie.the amimation was the best i have seen in a while... and it was not even a disney movie. this movie i belive apeled to all ages. it was a wonderful cartoon animated movies for the kids and it has a mixup of adult hummor for the parents taking there kids to see it.Shrek pulls from all of the old fairy tales you grew up reading.it also has that little fairy tale love twist to it. the movie really grasped my attention and held it all through the movie. but more than anything it made me laugh.this is not a movie that anyone will soon forget. i belive that it will be around for generations. Enjoyable for all ages. you have to see it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was fabulous!!! Eddie murphy alone is GREAT!! I thought that this was just going to be another stupid kid's movie but I was totally wrong. In fact I watched it over and over and over again. The directors picked a wonderful cast to do the parts of all the characters. It is probably the best animated film to date.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am sooo glad that we brought the DVD, because I am afraid that the Video would be worn out by now!! This is a great movie for kids of all ages to see. I bet we see SHREK at least 4 times a week! Our son absolutely loves it. In fact we had to go out and purchase the CD aswell. He heard one of the songs on the radio in the car and kept pointing saying ''Shrek''. Every part of the movie is great, there are no dead areas. A definate ''must buy''.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's not just a kid's movie, adults will love it!!! This movie is so uplifting and hilarious!!! It is not only funny but the animation was amazing!!! My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this movie!!! Eddie Murphy was wonderful!!! It's a movie you want to get on tape or dvd, so you can see it over and over!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I laughed so much during this whole movie. Great for all ages. I went to the theater and saw it 3 times.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great family movie for all ages. The 'supposed' naughty humor that is more adult orientated goes right over the kids heads and is more tongue and cheek than anything. The humor is actually quite innocent. To rate this movie 1 star because some goody goody feels that it's on line with a porno is ridiculous! See this film... it's a classic family friendly flick for everyone that never crosses the line... anyone who thinks otherwise isn't living in the real world and needs to lighten up and have a little fun.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movis is so funny it made me cry. i watched it over and over. it is the best movie out right now.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is wicked funny that will keep you laughing the whole movie. The music and characters are amazing!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
it was a funny movie and it made me laugh it had some cool music and shrek gets shot with an arrow in the butt, which is cool and the princess had to pull it out. it had some stuff from the matrix in the robin hood part where shrek and the princess fought him and his merry men i also enjoyed the matrix,the patriot,gladiotor(im not sure on that spelling),hardball,shangi noon,
Guest More than 1 year ago
I know that we have seen the movie at least twenty times via digital cable and video, so we had to purchase our own dvd copy. It was the most compassionate movie I've seen since ''The Black Stallion''. I'm truly grateful we have our own dvd copy now!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is hilarious, but DreamWorks ruined the movie by putting objectional jokes into it. If they took out all their objectional jokes from their script and put in clean jokes, then Shrek would have been 100% better. However, the animation was TERRIFIC! I was impressesd about how rich everything looked and how real the people were. It was really great, and the entire movie had me at the edge of my seat because of all the adventure. Still, I could have left without the objectional jokes and the bathroom humor. I still prefer "Ice Age", "Toy Story", "Toy Story 2", "Finding Nemo", and a lot of other computer animated films above this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I saw this movie in theaters when it came out last summer I loved it! This movie just wouldn't be great without Eddie Murphy though. It is very creative and will keep you laughing. Buy this movie!