×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Snow Dogs
     

Snow Dogs

4.6 14
Director: Brian Levant,

Cast: Brian Levant, Cuba Gooding Jr., James Coburn, Sisqo

 

See All Formats & Editions

Brian Levant's family adventure Snow Dogs comes to DVD with a standard full-frame transfer that fails to preserve the original theatrical aspect ratio. English and French soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1 and a second English soundtrack has been recorded in DTS 5.1. There are no subtitles, but both English soundtracks are closed captioned.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Snow Dogs 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We watched it together as a family including my 4 years old and we all laugh a lot. She loves the movie and wanted to see it again. Kids may pick up on different things than adults, but had a great time too. Characters were well defined for a comedy, and story moved fast enough to keep you interested. I would recommend it for anyone who wants an easy movie with lots of jokes. Definitely good for a family to watch together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved the movie
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Snow Dogs, but it wasn't until after I saw it for the 2nd time that it really grew on me. The first time I saw it, I was a little disturbed by that scene when Thunder Jack knocked Ted out to the ground after referring to Ted as &quot ancient history&quot as his own son. But, as I watched the film more and more, I realize that it was all a part of slapstick comedy, and Thunder Jack's intimidating personality, I suppose...just that this particular scene was a bit too much. The fact that Thunder Jack and Ted rescued each other later on in the film was a plus. And, once Thunder Jack explained to Ted his true involvement with Ted's deceased mother Lucy, and the fact that neither of them were ready to be parents when they decided to give Ted up for adoption...it became clear that old Thunder Jack was not so bad- deep down (and neither was Lucy). The end of the movie was quite touching. I especially liked Sisko's role as Rupert in the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a awesome movie!!! The best dog in the film is Demon!! I think he has the prettiest blue eyes I ever saw!! The other dogs are great to Yodel is also cute. But Demon steals the film!! I highly recommend this movie for everyone!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Snow Dogs! It is such a cute and funny movie! I love watching it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a movie you'll want to watch over and over .It is so hallarios all through it. Its awsome
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic movie, totally hilarious all the way through. Fantastic for your kids and enjoyable for the adult as well. You'll definitely want to see this!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The beginning of the movie has a fairly insensitive remark/reaction to adoption which left the adults sitting on the edge for the rest of the movie the first time we saw it but ultimately it is a terrific movie and both the kids and adults in my family love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an extremely great movie.It is so funny.Don't miss Snow Dogs.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie was greeeeat!! i could never get tired of watching it!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have seen the movie more than once. I like the movie. I like the end of the movie. It is a funny movie. Haven't seen this movie yet? you should see it. I have seen it. It is the BEST movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago