×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones
     

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

4.0 113
Director: George Lucas,

Cast: Ewan McGregor, Natalie Portman, Hayden Christensen

 

See All Formats & Editions

Whether you love or dislike the latest installment of the Star Wars installment, Episode II: Attack of the Clones, there is no question that Fox and Lucasfilm have done an amazing job in translating this title to DVD. As has widely been mentioned, the image, framed at 2.35:1 and anamorphic (there is a separate disc with a cropped pan-and-scan picture),

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 112 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Moments where it either gets silly or well its not good. But again it has its moments.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
 George Lucas intended the Prequel Trilogy to about Anakin, Obi-Wan, and Amidala. In many ways it was Palpatine's/Sidious's Trilogy. A Trilogy about the Sith. This is how the Sith caused the Clone Wars. Between movies much has happened. Sidious has revealed himself to a former Jedi - Count Dooku. Dooku embittered with the republic, and the Jedi, had eagerly wished to learn the Dark Side. Sidious had used Dooku to organize the trade federation and outer-systems into a Separatist force. As Palpatine he used the Separatists as reason for creating a republic military. At the beginning Amidala returns to Curruscant, and is nearly assassinated. She'd come to oppose the creation of a republic army. Palpatine arranges for the Jedi to guard her, specifically asking for Obi-Wan and his apprentice,Anakin. Palpatine already knew Anakin was attached to Amidala. By bringing them together the likely results would either be forcing Anakin to watch her die, a romance, or Anakins heart being broken from rejection. Any of which Palpatine could use to against Anakin, to drive him towards darkness. In the course of their protection duties Anakin and Obi-Wan split up. Obi-Wan tracks the bounty hunter who tried kill Amidala, and Anakin accompanies her back to Naboo. Alone together Padme and Anakin can't deny their feelings for each other, but try to fight them. Each knows that those feelings would destroy them both. Obi-Wan's investigation leads him to none-republic called Cameno. The inhabitants are skilled cloners. To his shock he finds that a Jedi had, secretly, arranged for them to grow and train an army of clones for the republic, to be lead by the Jedi. From there he tracks the bounty hunter, Jengo Fett, to a separatist world, to be captured and interrogated by Dooku has lead the separatists create an army of their own, a droid army. Once the republic senate learns of the droid army they panic and give Palpatine "emergency power", which he uses to authorize use or the clone army. Anakin and Amidala come to rescue Obi-Wan. Anakin and Obi-Wan duel Dooku. Where Anakin looses his right arm. Dooku escapes and returns to his master. He informs Sidious that the War has begun. Revealing that the Sith had manufactured both sides of the War. Anakin and Amidala marry at the very end, which they can't reveal to anyone. As they knew, the secret will eventually destroy them. Sidious will use it against both of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ThrillerReturns More than 1 year ago
one awesome movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TheHalfBloodPrinceRises More than 1 year ago
amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ICPForever101 More than 1 year ago
this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Star Wars Episode IV was so magical when it came out. Empire Strikes Back was an awesome sequel (maybe better than Star Wars). If you have never seen a Star Wars flick and are thinking about watching them...stop after Empire. If you must know what happened to Skywalker and Solo after Empire then go ahead and disappoint yourself with Return of the Jedi. But please, spare yourself from these two awful prequels. If your curiosity will not allow it then let me help...Yes, Darth Vader was a kid at one time (and he is a TERRIBLE actor). I hope that is enough to satisfy your curiosity because if you are exposed to the monotone boy with the bowl haircut, the ebonic Jar Jar, the Junk dealer from Sapranos, the cat eyed Hirohito twins, the quasi-Costas/Cosell podrace announcer, and a whole slew of things that remind you that you are not being whisked away to some fantasy land far away but are still sitting in a theater on planet earth, then you will probably be very mad (like me) to have wasted your money on such a great disappointment. If you can't stand it and must know what happened....just wait a few years and Lucas will probably offer his newest-new-newly digitally improved redo of the movies in a 6 DVD Collector's Edition Extravaganza for a couple of hundred bucks with (hopefully if Lucas comes to his senses) digitally removed Jar Jar, boy with the bowl haircut, and remove scenes where Qui-Gon and Darth Maul are killed (so that they may appear in the Episode II and III redos and perhaps save the films from complete failure). Oh, and by the way, Clones is slightly better than Menace (which isn't saying much,... at all) except for Lucas's comedy scenes. He went overboard with the comedy in this one. I mean you will not be able to stop laughing during the comedy scenes in this movie. They are just so funny. Though, I think George called them love scenes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Attack of the Clones is not as good as Star Wars and Empire Strikes Back, but it's better than Return of the Jedi and The Phantom Menace. Sluggish in spots, the film boast some good action scenes and magnificent special effects. The cast is excellent, especially Temuera Morrison as the bounty hunter Jango Fett and Daniel Logan as his son Bobba. Although their scenes were brief, they were effective. Their presence in the film makes the story all the more interesting. Christopher Lee is good as former Jedi Knight, Count Dooku, he's both charismatic and evil. Yoda will suprise many in this films climatic light saber duel. Speaking of light saber duels, Ray Park's Darth Maul is missed. Hayden Christensen makes good Anakin Skywalker. The film is must for Star Wars fans, it cleverly introduces future plotlines and characters. Lucas does a good job directing and the FX are again amazing. A solid entry to the Star Wars trilogy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was awesome!!!!! It had a lot of action, including the chase through Coruscant, the clone battle, and when Yoda was in a lightsaber dual with Count Dooku.I can't wait `till it comes out on DVD. The people who wrote that the movie stinks can't even make a movie themself so they just pick on other people's movies. ANYONE WHO SAYS THIS MOVIE STINKS HAS TO DEAL WITH ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was great! A really unique plot. It isn't every day that you combine sci-fi with romance! It was a great movie for all!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Obi-One-Kenobi's student Anakin Skywalker, has fallen in love with the ex-queen and now senator of Naboo Amidala, while Obi is trying to find the answer to the mystery of the Clone army... A great film, and the best from the series ''Star Wars'' yet!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like this video.
Guest More than 1 year ago
For the more Casual Fans, you maybe surprised at the pace of the movie, although it moves relatively slow, this picture has more acting than action, as it is the Set up for Episode III, but there are some highlights some of which will make you goo OOOH! and HOLY ****, i recommend to everyone, especially since this DVD is gonna be PACKED with Featurettes and Extras. BTW, Natalie Portman looks really HOT! in this Movie!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the Star Wars stories. This is a better film than Episode I, but still lacks the vibe we got from the original 3 films. The action sequences are much better, great fight scenes, awesome graphics, etc. Lucas is using technology very well. Our characters lack some of the spunk and fire we came to expect from their predecessors (or offspring - depending on how you look at it...). Natalie Portman is a true acting talent, but some of her lines are poorly delivered, and her 'action' scenes are laughable (check out her running after falling from an attack plane during the final climatic fight scenes). All in all, a fun film - but if you are looking for a cinematic gem....look elsewhere.
Guest More than 1 year ago
2005 couldn't come slower.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. Granted that the love scenes were corny and I do agree that George Lucas needs someone else to write the scripts but I still think this movie deserves 5 stars. Seeing Anakin slowly moving towards the dark side is something to be anticipated.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i thought palpatines role in the prequel films were a bravo for all the star wars fans i praise lucas for using ian again as palpatine aka darth sidious i still hate it dooku dies in episode 3 but hey thats darth sidious for you but darth sidious also had a larger role in episode 3 than episodes 1 and 2
Guest More than 1 year ago
This film is just as great as the rest of the star wars films. My favorite one is still Phantom menace. George lucas does not disapiont only scumsucking critics who cant make films just whine about them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie had an awesome second half. The first half was pretty boring with Anakin and Padme's love story, but it had to be done. The acting isn't all that great, but the movie is very good when the arena battle begins. The arena battle followed by the clone battle (Which was simply amazing) just about restored my cofidence in George, but nothing prepare me for what happened next. When Dooku wins the duel between Anakin and Obi-wan, I had no idea that the 2 and a half foot green Jedi would enter to prove his reputation. If anyone thought of this movie as a failure, it was Yoda who held it up. I did not, but when he starts absorbing lightning, I realize that this talented Jedi isn't some gentle creature. He gets things done, and his spectacular flips and twirls generated a euphoric tingle in me. That's hard to do! Lucas's final project will be Episode III, and as Gene Hackman says in The Replacements ''There is no tomorrow for you, and that makes you VERY DANGEROUS PEOPLE!'' That's what I'd say about Lucas. Episode III will probably be amazing, even though it will be dark.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm only 14 and i own all 6 star wars dvds. all are greats but the 2nd was my fav, seeing as the stormtroopers were introduced