×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Team America
  • Alternative view 1 of Team America
  • Alternative view 2 of Team America
     

Team America

4.3 23

Cast: Trey Parker, Matt Stone, Kristen Miller, Masasa

 

See All Formats & Editions

Directed by South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone, Team America: World Police is a tongue-in-cheek but nonetheless politically biting send-up of the CGI-laden, big-budget action movies that have taken an almost exclusive hold over mainstream box offices, particularly during the summer months. Inspired by the Thunderbirds, a popular 1960s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this movie is soo awesome i am recomedied my favorite star wars book series legacy of the force!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by aaron allston troy denning and karen traviss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Puppet defecation, 3 min vomiting scene, michael moore jihadist, who thinks of these things? All products of the minds of the south park creators. Exactly what you would expect.
gardening More than 1 year ago
This is my husband fun from his childhood.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a huge South Park fan, but hated this movie. I laughed out loud maybe 4-5 times, there were just too many boring, tedious parts. I wanted to laugh, believe me, because I trusted these guys to make a kick-@ss movie like South Park's movie, but Team America never fulfilled that promise. Buying this DVD was money very poorly spent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I admit this movie is not as funny as I had hoped, but it does have it's moments of halarity. Worth the price of a rental, at least.
Guest More than 1 year ago
(Gary?) We laughed ourselves sick. I can't wait to own this jewel. (Gary?)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Truely the best movie I have scene in a very long time. Laughed from beginning to end! A must see!! MATT DAMON
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Best Movie EVER made!! It's better than Citizen Kane!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first time i saw this movie I thought it was alright, maybe 3 stars. Each time after that, however, the movie became funnier and funnier. If you are a true fan of Matt Parker and Trey Stone, I definately recommend this movie. It can be watched over and over again without the hilarity ever decreasing. 5 stars, without a doubt.
Zandokahn More than 1 year ago
My friends and I were literally crying with laughter from the opening moments. Parker and Stone skewer everyone and everything -- action movies, the musical Rent, fascism, puppets, rock videos, jingoism, terrorism. And hollywood liberals. While I have a problem with this last line of attack -- what's wrong with people speaking their minds? -- Team America is a work of comic genius.
Guest More than 1 year ago
love this movie.the best comedy ever!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie started to get good but what really ruined it was the display of shocking encouragement of homosexuality and crude sexual acts and sexual talking. If the movie had done away with these sexual acts and sexual talk then that would make a very excellent film worth watching and would have been a real keeper.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I saw this in the theater, there were three other people (early in the day). I spent 10 minutes not laughing, the rest of the time, hysterical. Amazing satire. From the stereotypical Americans destroying everything in their path for righteousness, to the Hollywood Elite (MATT DAMON!!) and their peace-mongering. If Sean Penn sends a letter to Matt & Trey telling them to (bleep) off, you know it touches some nerves. Wish it would've come out sooner, but it's not Ray is it?
Guest More than 1 year ago
What people apparently don't get is that the movie actually aims at actors and films. Of-course it also sends up right, left, conservative, liberal, the U.S., the U.N., etc. etc. but the main target are self-important actors. Surely the least important and most overpaid profession in the history of the world. The "deep message" if there is any here, is that all the special effects are nonsense which takes attention away from the film itself. In this film you have to actually listen to the words, and notice what is actually happening on the screen in order to enjoy it. And you're not distracted by flashy cgi because the puppeteering is intentionally crude - they make sure you see the strings.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This film exposes the absurdity on all sides of the war on terror. I laughed from start to finish. There's something priceless in a puppet's facial expression.And if you don't believe me- I'll put a Jihad on you, too!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like South Park you'll love this ! A movie that will have you in fits of laughter all the way through,with hilarious songs accompanying the action,to the funniest sex scene you'll ever see,this film is a must !
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fantasic film. IT will go down in history as the most amazing puppet show ever. The music in the film is also amazing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I went and saw this movie in the theatres two times with friends. It was only in my hometown theatre in bakersfield for about 2 weeks then vanished. I saw it the day it opened and thought and still think that it is the funniest, most daring, and comical movie in a very very very long time, dare say ever.... Both times I saw it I was in stitches and have diligently awaited its release on DVD since october after it was pulled... I have seriously been checking nearly everyday to see when it is going to come out so I can buy it... I think that it is true to Matt & Trey's style and "Balls-out" humor that made them famous for South Park. It may not be the most brilliant film or the best cinematically, but I was happy to give my 12$(saw it twice) to the movie. I seriously recommend this if you are able to laugh and take a small step outside of your everyday sphere. But i'm giving it 4 thumbs up (2 of mine and we'll pay someone to hold up two other thumbs that counts as mine)... I can't stress enough... Awesome Movie.. Must Buy... Must Love...lol thanks again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this "movie" on the recommendation of several friends. Two claimed that this was "the funniest movie they have ever seen". With an endorsement like that, how could I not get it? After about 15 minutes into the film, my wife got up and left. After 20, I wanted to myself. But being a fan of Parker and Stone's work, I decided to sit through the entirety of this debacle. I think I laughed once. Maybe twice. I probably smiled 4 or 5 times total. I can sum this up in one word: Contrived.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago