×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Four Feathers
     

The Four Feathers

3.9 14
Director: Shekhar Kapur,

Cast: Heath Ledger, Wes Bentley, Kate Hudson

 

See All Formats & Editions

A.E.W. Mason's perennially popular tale of honor and adventure is brought to the screen yet again in this lavish period action-drama. In 1884, Harry Feversham (Heath Ledger) is a young officer-in-training in the British Army who is soon to graduate and is expected to be shipped of to the Sudan, where the King's military are battling Muslim insurgents who are

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Four Feathers 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a Heath Ledger fan, I found this film mediocre. It was of the British Empire at its pinnacle and equinox. It romanticesces the notion of sujugation and exploitation. I don't like that thought.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I went to see this movie.It's good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Larry D. Bohall, author of Martyr's Cry (ISBN 1591295327): I did not believe that a new production of The Four Feathers could be made that would not completely strip the story of it's non-Politically Correct essentials. I was wrong. While this is not my favorite version of the story (I'm torn between the Jane Seymour televsion version and the 1939 Ralph Richardson classic), it ranks right up there. Sweeping, beautiful, fair and honest to the original (with some simplifications thrown in to keep the plot moving), this version of The Four Feathers was a delight to watch. I was particularly struck by the screenwriter's desire to tell a story of sin/failure and redemption.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I did not like this movie...To long and very boring. Do not rent this movie or buy it. A waste of money.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie was one of my favorites. it is a war movie that is not like any other. it's the kind that makes you want to go out to the sudan and fight aalong side harry. this is a touching story about the meaning of friendship! i would recomend this movie to anyone and everyone. even people who don't like ledger will like this movie. there is only one ''scene'' and it is not that bad and you can totally fast forward it and it is not that gory violent. it is safe for most older children to see. if you have any doubts on if this would be a good movie, i hope i've erased then. this is NOT a chick flick... guys, you wilL like this movie too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this movie is REALLY good. There was a lot of great acting here. I think Kate Hudson and Heath Ledger act really well together.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was blown away after seeing this movie. I absolutely loved it. The story is great, the acting is great, and the action is off the hook. This movie is awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago