×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Incredibles
  • Alternative view 1 of The Incredibles
  • Alternative view 2 of The Incredibles
     

The Incredibles

4.5 73
Director: Brad Bird,

Cast: Brad Bird, Craig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter, Samuel L. Jackson

 

See All Formats & Editions

Pixar's award-winning animated adventure film for the entire family The Incredibles gets a truly super treatment on this two-disc DVD release from Disney/Buena Vista Home Entertainment. After a short introduction from the film's writer and director, Brad Bird, the first disc kicks into full gear with a razor-sharp, spectacular 2.35:1 anamorphic widescreen

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Incredibles 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 74 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WoodyLightingQueenTheIncr More than 1 year ago
Pixar's award-winning animated adventure film for the entire family The Incredibles gets a truly super treatment on this two-disc DVD release from Disney/Buena Vista Home Entertainment. After a short introduction from the film's writer and director, Brad Bird, the first disc kicks into full gear with a razor-sharp, spectacular 2.35:1 anamorphic widescreen picture transfer. The disc's picture, which has been taken directly from the digital source, is breathtaking and is perfect for showing off the powers of a high-definition television. The film's lush audio is also wonderfully represented for home viewing with a THX-mastered soundtrack, presented in English, Spanish, or French Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround EX. The result is an audio presentation that thrusts the viewer into the film's world. A lively and informative audio commentary track from Brad Bird is also available. As if the phenomenal work done on the first disc wasn't enough, Pixar continues its proud tradition of including a generous helping of some impressive bonus features on a stuffed second disc. Starting out with another introduction from Bird, disc two of the Incredibles gets rolling with a collection of six deleted scenes. Each deleted scene has an introduction from Bird and features a combination of storyboards and half-finished animation. While most scenes are understandably disposable, they provide an interesting look at how the film might have been. Next up is the terrific exclusive Pixar-animated short Jack-Jack Attack, featuring the ultra cute baby of the Incredibles family contending with a babysitter. Also included is the acclaimed Pixar-animated short that played with The Incredibles' theatrical release, Boundin'. An audio commentary track is included for Boundin' by the film's director, Bud Luckey, as well as a short featurette on Luckey and his history in animation. From there, the viewer goes right into the lengthy and compelling "Making the Incredibles" featurette. Covering every single aspect of the film's long and complicated production, this documentary offers a raw and fascinating look at director Brad Bird and what goes into to making a hit family film. Next is a strange nine-minute mini-documentary with Sarah Vowell, who voiced the Incredibles daughter Violet. Vowell spends most of the time talking to the camera about her love for American history and Abraham Lincoln. An unusual highlight comes toward the end when she introduces a Violet action figure to her Lincoln action figure. A section of the DVD titled "Top Secret" finds many more unusual features, like a fictional 1960s-style Mr. Incredible cartoon with an optional hilarious audio commentary by the characters. Also in the "Top Secret" area are secret files on all the lost "supers" seen in the film, with a brilliant audio commentary from each character. Rounding out the disc are a series of bloopers and technical goof-ups from the film, a massive and attractive art gallery, a trailer collection, and a series of well-hidden secret Easter eggs. With all of these fine features, it is clear that this release of The Incredibles on DVD is destined, just like the film itself, to become an instant family classic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Takes a long time to get rolling but it's a blast. I didn't think Craig T Nelson would work but he did a great job, his voice fits the main character well. I could see this seriously turn into a series, but who knows with Pixar. The main characters are very similar to the Fantastic 4 in several ways. Fun for superhero fans.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Words can't describe how, well, Incredible this movie was! It was so awesome! I love how funny the end was with Jack-Jack! I can't wait till it comes out on DVD! If you haven't seen it, see it when it comes out, you won't regret it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this movie was great. I was funny for both kids and adults. There is never a boring part in it. Great fun for Everyone
Guest More than 1 year ago
At first I though it would be one of those ordinary superhero movie where of course there's the obvious badguy and the hero that always saves the day. However, this wasn't that kind of movie. You really can't judge this movie because it's a cartoon. Even though each of this "incredible" family has a different power than the other, they were forbidded to use them. The rest, you'll just have to find out. To keep this short, this movie has a good storyline with humorous parts that you will enjoy! It brings up the kind of conflict normal humans and superheros would have. It really makes lots of sense. It's a great family! I REALLY RECOMMEND YOU TO SEE IT!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVED THIS MOVIE! It certainy was incredible. The villain was wierder than most other villains, though. How did his hair get red, when it was blonde as a kid?! Lord. I loved all the superpowers. From freezing to stetching to invisibility to super speed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie just goes to show that something doesn't need to have tons of gory violence, steamy romance scences or swearing to be entertaining. Hollywood, take a good look!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie certainly was incredible. The villain is kinda wierd, though. The animation was great. It was kind of funny (such as the scene when Mr. Incredible accidentally blows his cover to a small kid on a trycicle). I love it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When a movie is great because of the attention to detail, i'm impressed but when a cartoon creation is great because of the detail, i'm blown away. just think - the pixar team actually has a crew of people entirely dedicated to making HAIR seem real! and that's just one example! I've seen and loved all of the pixar movies - this is no exception. the story line is awesome, the casting is perfect... However - now that i'm a parent, i watch movies through different eyes and this is the only pixar movie that i have a problem with. Couldn't they have thought of a different reason for Mr. Incredible to save the man falling from the building... maybe he was a window washer who fell, i don't know... but how am i going to explain to a toddler what suicide is?! And Jack-Jack bursts into flames and then turns into a little demon?! My daughter watched the short movie 'Jack-Jack attack&quot and started laughing at the &quot baby hot&quot part, then walked her dolly over to the fireplace and pointed and said &quot baby hot? &quot as if asking if she could through her doll into the fire! I think those were poor choices on the part of the creators. there were ways to deal with both of those issues and still make them kid-friendly AND adult friendly. I'm still a big fan of this movie and my daughter LOVES it, so we watch it often - i'm just disappointed in those poor choices of content. I still give this 5* because it really is an awesome movie...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved it! I saw it twice in one day and I want to see it again! This isn't just a 'cute' pixar movie, don't get me wrong I love pixar, but this had action in it as well. I really don't know how they made this movie, but they did a great job.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this movie becase of its humor, action-packed adventurism, and its dazzling visual effects. This film is definetly a screen gem, with the best sparkling lights ever. It is not because of the cool bonus features, it is the story that grabs your imagination.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I rented this movie hoping it would be as good as the other Pixar movies. I LOVE Pixar movies (especially Toy Story 1 and 2) and was really excited about watching this. However, this movie was nothing what I expected. Though there were a lot of funny parts, the plot line was so confusing, and I got lost in a lot of places. In several scenes, I thought the action just got a little too violent (a robot crashes through a city, Mr. Incredibles threatens to crush a woman, etc.). In one scene, a man jumps off a building and attempts to suicide, but Mr. Incredibles saves him. Even though there were a lot of cute, original, funny lines/quotes that Pixar threw in ("Sometimes I feel like a maid I just cleaned up this mess! Can't we keep it clean for just a few minutes?"). But, the jokes just weren't as comical and classic as the jokes on Monsters Inc. and Toy Story. There were also several imitative behavior kids may try to imitate. Dash puts a tack on his teacher's seat. Characters hit and punch each other frequently (normal for a superhero movie, but hey! Would you want your kids going around hitting and punching each other?). And, as I said above, a man attempts to commit suicide by leaping off a building. Several phrases including "Idiot" and "Sly dog" are used several times as well. Though it sounds like I'm being nitpicky, I'm just simply pulling out the things you probably would be most concerned about with your children viewing. Some parts were very boring and confusing... I still admit, I love Toy Story 1 and 2 SO much better!!! If your kids are pre-teens/teens, then they should love this movie and/or be comfortable with the content. But if you have younger kids, skip this movie and watch Finding Nemo.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is the coolest CGI cartoon I've ever seen. Need I say more?
Guest More than 1 year ago
Witty and fast-paced, The Incredibles is one of those movies that sucessfully caters to all ages by cleverly utilizing humor that appeals to adults on one level and children on another altogether. While very young children may not follow the plot completely, I would hardly call this film inappropriate, nor is it any more violent than any animated feature your children might view on network TV. Only the very prudish will find fault in it's content. A great film from Pixar, a company that could often be accused of making less-than-wonderful movies in the interest of separating the consumer from his hard-earned dollar. This film is certainly NOT one of those.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved The Incredibles. It was so much better than I thought it would be. The characters were great. Even though the Parr Family had super powers they were your typical everyday folks and you could relate to their everyday experiences. I especially like Violet, the shy, misunderstood, daughter of Mr. Incredible. Her super powers allow her to turn invisible and create force fields at will. I like her clever mind and find her to be a very endearing and lovable character. I also think the story was fun. It might have had your typical “we must save the world,” scenario but the movie had class and its scenes were unique and funny. I saw this movie three times and enjoyed every minute of the adventures the Incredibles had. If you like action-filled and animation comedies than this would be an “incredible” Pixar film for you to see!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This film has to be the best Disney film I have ever seen.