×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning
     

The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning

4.2 14
Director: Peggy Holmes

Cast: Jodi Benson, Sam Wright, Jim Cummings

 
This prequel to Disney's widely acclaimed feature film The Little Mermaid follows Ariel's adventures from long before she gave up her fins for true love. When she wasn't singing alongside her sisters, Ariel spent her time with her mother, Queen Athena. Ariel is devastated when Athena is kidnapped by pirates, and even further so after King Triton outlaws all

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked this movie. I love the Little Mermaid, and this was such a great beggining to the Disney Classic. Disney should not be ashamed to have their name on it. It's a cute children's Disney movie. I think Disney did a good job on showing us Ariel's beggining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was an amazing movie. I love the Little Mermaid. So, I say it was a good way to find out about Ariel's past, what happened before she married Eric. Such a good movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
OMG i can't wait for this movie. even though most disney sequals are suckish i love the little mermaid and will buy this movie anyways. i was so exited to hear that jodie benson will be continuing her role as ariel. nothing will beat the origanal but as long as we get to see my fav characters thats alright with me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We got this as a gift for a friend of our kid's. She is a huge Ariel fan, and according to the care giver, she had been "DYING" to see it! We found out that Ariel is probably the most favorite "princess" character among pre-school girls, since we have already been invited to several Ariel theme birthday parties!

Our little friend's verdict is that she LOVES it.

www.downtownmommy.com
EGHunter01 More than 1 year ago
The Little Mermaid Ariel's Beginning is a great DVD. The colors used in the movie are vivid and captivating and the under sea creatures are inviting along with a wonderful soundtrack. Seeing Ariel's beginning is good for young viewers, it should encourage them to pursue having music in their lives as well as standing up for a cause they believe in. If young viewers enjoyed The Little Mermaid, they should be delighted with Ariel's Beginning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sooo, I am the biggest Disney enthusiast ever, and this movie was very disappointing. When I heard that there was going to be a movie about Ariel's beginning I got so excited. I was anxious to see how she became interested in the humans in the first place...this movie didn't even touch on that aspect. And it had a cute begining with the family when all the girls were 6, but that only lasted for like 8 minutes. There was no original music, and Ursala wasn't in it at all, we still don't know how she got banished from the kingdom in the first place. Overall, this movie was just bad. Disney should be ashamed of having their name on this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In the beginning this was a great prequel, however, there were not enough original songs!! A Disney musical should have good music, that is what they are known for. Also the evil presence in the movie is never dealt with. This movie had a good beginning and a good ending, but it would not have killed me to never have seen this movie. I am amazed that the singer for Ariel still sounds the same and the music is always presented well, but they used the same song, not original, three times. All in all, I let my kids, 12, 10, and 6 rate the movie and they came up with a 3. We hoped for more and unfortunately we were disappointed.