×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lord of the Rings - The Two Towers [Special Extended Edition]
     

The Lord of the Rings - The Two Towers [Special Extended Edition]

4.6 91
Director: Peter Jackson

Cast: Elijah Wood, Ian McKellen, Viggo Mortensen

 

See All Formats & Editions

Like The Fellowship of the Ring before it, The Two Towers received two separate DVD releases: First, a respectable two-disc version of the theatrical release, then approximately three months later, a superb four-disc edition. Besides the wealth of extra features in this set, the main attraction is the extended cut of the film, which adds over 43 minutes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

LOTR 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 91 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Whoever hates these movies is really gay and self centered. Out of all the critics, these movies are better than Star Wars. Like anyone is going to make the movies excactly like the book. If you read the book, you would know what would happen. It's better to surprise than dissapoint. And dissapoint it did not. Especially not me. People need to understand more about movies and their directors points than judge them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Lord of The Rings is my favorite book series and I love it in movie format too. This is a great movie worth seeing, but you might want to read it first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
A masterpiece. Probably Jackson's lifetime achievement in film... what he'll be remembered for in 50 years. Viggo was an outstanding choice, perfect as Aragorn the Ranger & Aragorn the King. Sean Bean was genius as Boromir. McKellan WAS Gandalf. But Liv Tyler was just perfection as Arwen.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was and am very sad by how Peter Jackson deviated from the true story. Frodo and Sam did NOT got to Minas Tiruth(sp) with Faramir and Faramir was the noble son. He accepted and understood his role in a plot he did not know, at least in the book he did. I must also say, I don't remember Aragorn nearly dying in the books. It is sad that Jackson distorted a work of art for no valid reason.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it is cool.. it has a little more of the book in it...and some from the fellowship(book)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Tolken wrote a timeless classic and it is wonderful to see my generation embraces it as my mother’s generation did. This classic will never fail to wow crowds.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a awsome movie. better than the fellowship. it could have more book related things in it though.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Two Towers was the absolutely best movie I have ever seen. I love the battle at Helm's Deep- so cool! Have you ever seen so many Orcs? I would definitely recommend the movie to people.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I remember when I was young, thing's were quite different, it was easy, but in harder times, you knew who people were. You would never think as much, but you always knew more, you would never have to do thing's to make yourself known. Imagine alreaddy how thing's would be, if we we were living our lives 30 years ahead, times would have past above the times of the people unknown. The light would be brighter, it would show how, more times the days would show more above the times to be k
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great movie, with good acting. Several plot changes (Faramir was a more noble character in the book, a significant change in the movie) will frustrate fans of the books, but in general Jackson did a great job of adapting the story to a movie. Loved the effects and moods that the filmmakers were able to create. I didn't imagine some of the characters and scenes looking the way they were portrayed. But in general the renditions were even better than my imagination!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awesome!!!!! Forget five stars...i give it six. Absolutely Amazing...hehehe...heheheehehe... - pippin
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the bomb-digity
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a must see. The books had a deep, spiritual meaning and the movies are portraying that in the most amazing way.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a realy great movie, loved the battle scenes, the love scenes, everything. . .I love the new scenes, a lover of the book will be a lover of this movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was great! it really looked into the movie and gave you a better understanding of the story with the added seans. the extras were really fun to watch.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great action, fun storyline, well casted, and many gorgeous guys
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 10, and thought it was extremely cool! I really liked the part at the end when Merry and Pippin went in the Store room. The deleted scenes were cool. The coolest part is Helm's Deep
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this one! Helm's Deep is the best part of the movie, so awesome! Gollum and his split personalties are very cool too, i can't wait to get my copy! i only buy the enxtended versions of the lotr movies, because theres so much more you can do with them, they are really great!