×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lost Boys - Special Edition
  • Alternative view 1 of The Lost Boys - Special Edition
  • Alternative view 2 of The Lost Boys - Special Edition
     

The Lost Boys - Special Edition

4.6 39
Director: Joel Schumacher

Cast: Jason Patric, Corey Haim, Dianne Wiest

 

See All Formats & Editions

In this hit '80s hybrid of the horror movie and the teen flick, a single mom and her two sons become involved with a pack of vampires when they move into an offbeat Northern California town. Lucy (Dianne Wiest) and her sons, Michael (Jason Patric) and Sam (Corey Haim), move to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Lost Boys - Special Edition 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 39 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lost Boys has become a classic among Vampire Movies. Vampires are fascinating creatures. They move among people unnoticed - wolves among the sheep. They take whatever form/role enables them to hide in plain sight. In this movie a pack of Vampires stalk a town, while pretending to nothing more than a Biker Gang of Adolescent Punks. At the beginning Michael moves to town, with his brother Sam,and their single mom Lucy. Lucy was dead broke, forcing them to move in with her Dad for awhile. Michael quickly becomes attracted to a sweet natured, and beautiful, girl named Star. Star however had already drank Vampire Blood. David was the leader of the pack. Michael admired David's strength, wanted to be in the gang, and of course wanted to be near Star. Tricking him into drinking Blood was easy. Michael fought what was happening to him every step of the way. The Blood Lust terrified him, while the Power was almost Irresistible. His attraction to Star quickly turned to protectiveness, and Love. Michael and Star were in the same boat - they'd yet to feed. He took Star away during the day, while Sam and the Frog brothers staked a single member of the pack. They only had until sunset to prepare for battle. Once night fell, David and the others immediately came for them. They wanted revenge on the Frog Brothers, and to force Michael to feed. The attack was intense. One Vamp was nailed with a bow and arrow, another was knocked into a bath tub full of Holy Water. Then David attacked Michael. Alone, one on one, with David, Michael finally Unleashed his Fangs. He and David had an air born battle. Each trying to impale the other on the antlers and horns on the walls. David was still trying to get Michael to join them, he didn't want to kill Michael. He mistakenly thought it already to late for Michael - David's blood was already in Michael's veins, but so was Michael's. Afterwards Michael stood victorious over David's corpse. Fangs and Vampire Eyes Full Blown. Killing David had changed nothing. Then, Max, David's maker came for them. Michael was no match for Max, nor was Star. Surprisingly Micheal's Grampa had known about Vampires the whole time, with his help they finally killed Max. His death damaged most of the house, and returned Star and Michael to human.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movies is still awsome to watch 10- 15 years later. I got it as a christmas gift and I watched every day for a week! Needless to say the VHS is worn out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Lost Boys is a movie about Too Brothers moving to San Carla where vampires live Sam's brother Micheal becomes a vampire but Sam has to stop all the badness This movie is so cool It has both Cory's in it Corey Haim and Corey Feldman
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was a cool movie and it had awsome affects! Really cool and super directing and story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
IF you're like me and love any movie with vampires in it, even if it's bad, you've probably already seen this. The Lost Boys is a standout in the genre and towers above cheesy modern day efforts such as Forsaken and Dracula 2000. It was tagged a horror/comedy but make no mistakes, this is a classic horror movie. Granted their are some comical one liners and the Frog brothers are outrageous. However the movie is very dark and suspenseful. There is also alot of realistic gore but the movie never exceeds itself in this area. In other words its not just a blood bath. The violence and gore are necessities in the plot and Schumacher has picked his violent scenes well. The movie runs well due to a great story, a knockout cast, great effects and basically an eery feel. Sutherland is a stand out as the leader of the Vampire gang, and like all his movies gives a rock solid performance. He's one of these actors like Jon Voight that plays a fantastic bad guy. Patric cruises through the movie with his smooth quite approach and really does suit the part. Corey Haim and Feldman are a riot like much of their childhood parts and it's really a shame they didn't go on to better things like so many of the cast. A great support cast as well. The musical score is excellent. ''Cry little sister'' is proof of music intensifying a movie. The Lost Boys achieves what so many movies like Blade have failed to do, terrify without resorting to an extreme gorefest or cheesy, unrealistic, unresearched performances. The Lost Boys is must for any Vampire fan and will continue to set the benchmark for future Vampire movie efforts.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Lost Boys isn't my favorite movie, but I still love it. It was really good and interesting. I think it's better than most of the other vampire movies out there. I recommend this movie to everyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nope not the ones from peter pan but the vampire gang. I remembered this film when i was a kid and man was i a little scared and couldn't help but see what'll happen in the end. I must say that Kiefer does make an awesome vampire, was disappointed with what happened to him in the end. not surprised that there's a sequel and that it seriously looks horrible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
okay i don't belive in vampires but Lost Boys is a cool movie even if your a fan of horror movies or the 2 Corey's pretty good movie special edition is in widescreen and has a 2 disc set
Ryan_G More than 1 year ago
My roommate has a theory about what makes a good movie. He thinks that if a movie's opening sequence involves water the movie will be good. In this instant he is dead on in his thinking. This is one of the best movies of the 1980s (1987) and one of the best vampire movies of all time. It has everything a perfect 80s movie needs. The soundtrack is dead on and used effectively. The theme song of the movie seems to be "Cry Little Sister" (youtube video) and is used throughout the movie. Different snippets of the song are used to frame certain frames and seems to capture the essence of those particular scenes. The cast is spectacular. Jason Patric, Diane Wiest, Edward Herrmann, Kiefer Sutherland, Corey Feldman, and Corey Haim all star in the movie. You can't get better than having both Coreys in a movie, well maybe if you added Rob Lowe in at the time. Speaking of Rob Lowe I always wondered why Sam (Corey Haim) has a poster of Rob Lowe pulling his shirt up on his closet door. I wonder what was being implied back then. Jason Patric and Corey Haim play the sons of Diane Wiest who moves back in with her father after a divorce she didn't feel like fighting. Once their the boys meet new friends and start to have fun. In Michael's case (Jason Patric) he meets a beautiful girl who is otherwise engaged and is brought into the gang by it's leader David (Kiefer Sutherland). Sam meets the Frog brothers (one of who is Corey Feldman) at a comic book store and the quickly bond (which may be to strong of a word) over vampire comics. Little does Michael know that his new friends are trying to initiate him into a gang of vampires controlled by some unknown individual. Once Sam discovers what is happening he calls in the Frog brothers for help and chaos reigns for the rest of the movie. For anyone who enjoys a wonderfully written, strong vampire movie I strongly encourage you to watch it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an awsome movie! It's funny, suspensful,classic, and cool! I'd definetly reccomend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I first saw this movie when I was younger. Now I'm 21, and enjoy watching it just as much. The cast is great, and the make-up in this movie is great as well. The scene where the vampire gang breaks up an unsuspecting party, then feeds off of them, is a total bloodbath! A great scene for gore fans.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is definentaly a classic. With an amzing cast and a nice touch of comedy, this is a must see movie. I grew up watching this movie, and love it just as much today.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago