×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lost World: Jurassic Park
     

The Lost World: Jurassic Park

3.9 18
Director: Michael Crichton

Cast: Michael Crichton

 

See All Formats & Editions

Just when you'd think that scientists would realize dinosaurs and humans don't mix, along comes The Lost World: Jurassic Park to prove you wrong. In this sequel, John Hammond (Richard Attenborough) summons chaos theorist and onetime colleague Ian Malcolm (Jeff Goldblum) to his home with some

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Lost World: Jurassic Park 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Lost World is supposed to be based on a book. They took away several main characters ( Arby, Throne, Richard Levine, Dodgson, King, Baselton,) the only characters that they left were : Malcolm, Sarah, Eddie and Kellie. They added many characters that they made out of thin air! In the movie there is a part that they introduce dinosaurs into the city, wich again is not in the book.The book has more suspence.My suggestion is to read the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it. its got a lot of action in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a disgrace to the first one, i thought it was stupid, and pointless. don't waste ur time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. I really thought it was better than the first because in this movie the people actually bring the dinosaurs to the city which means, Dinosaurs+City=Trouble!If you liked the first one, you'll like this one.
DEMONTHE7TH More than 1 year ago
On the bright side, this movie is much better than the sequel. On the downside, it lacks the intelligence and the acting of the first. Some of the humor is a little dumb and less subtle than the first. Although the special effects are great, I'm pretty sure they shouldn't have added the T-rex stomping through New York. Kind of cheesy. Here's hoping for a decent sequel anytime soon. Preferably with a raw feeling to it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
There is the proverbial that the second is never as good as the original. This is the truth with the Lost World. Jeff Goldblum as leading man doesn't cut it but the special effects are some of the best of the 90's and the villains are more multi-dimensional than in the first, both human and reptilian alike. Hated the dentist. Liked the idealistic ending.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a movie for the whole family to watch. It's really exciting and gets your adreniline flowing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the best yet!! I would by the hundred dollar DVD and it would be worth every cent. Amazing plot, spectacular special effects, and different yet better characters and dinos. It is awesome!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago