×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Perks of Being a Wallflower
     

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

4.4 9
Director: Stephen Chbosky,

Cast: Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Ezra Miller

 

See All Formats & Editions

Author Stephen Chbosky adapts his own best-selling novel about a withdrawn teen who attempts to remain hopeful for the future while dreading every day of the present. Emma Watson, Ezra Miller, and Logan Lerman star.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Perks of Being a Wallflower 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 12 year watched it and she loved it. Told me about it and really wanted to read the book. I finally watched and enjoyed my husband enjoyed it as well. This is really more a coming of age film. It shows some of the things that some teenagers have to go through in order to make it to adulthood. Some things scar us, somethings change us but all of it makes us who we are. Highly recommend this movie and the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have watched this move over and over again.  I love this!  The actors are beyond perfect for this!  Everyone should watch this movie.  It's a great life lesson and makes you not want to judge another person again.  Everyone in school should watch this to learn that no matter how tough things are at the times, things only get better.  Cannot say enough about this movie!  It's the best!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
msdenardin More than 1 year ago
A masterpiece. Chbosky adapts his unforgetable book into a very charismatic, heartfelt and inspirational film with superb perfomances and many memorable scenes. As a director and screenwriter, Chbosky is a master of sentiment, and his love to his history and characters is engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'll never get over this movie! Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Ezra Miller were perfect! Stephen Chbosky's words are extraordinary
Ms_ReadsAlot45 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely adore this film. The book is wonderful as well. Even though a few pivotal scenes from the book were taken out in the movie, it was still exceptional. Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Ezra Miller play their roles very well. If you don't buy this film, at least watch it.
Life_Long_Movie_Watcher More than 1 year ago
Tough movie. Watched this with my 13 year old daughter and some of the subject matter was too much for her. I believe any movie should stand on its own and not be compared to the original book (which I have not read). This is a good movie about friendship -- extraordinary young actors! Being a friend means accepting the whole person; that was the good message in the show. Some of the best laughs and warmest feelings come from this group of 'wallflowers' or misfits fitting in with each other. But, some of the other topics made this too much for my early teen to take. Me, too. Couldn't anyone in the show not have tragedy in their lives current or past? So glad the friends were there for the main character at the end, the uplift was good. But overall, too sad. I would only recommend this for very mature early teens or mid-teens. Be prepared for very troubled, deep, and dark themes, but the friendship made and saved this movie. It's not a happy movie. SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS Some of the other subjects were hard to take, too many in fact. My daughter missed some of the references to Sam's promiscuous past, an adult in her past who acted inappropriately to her, the deleted scenes about the sister's preganacy situation missed out on seeing Charlie as someone who was there for his loved ones but still more sad, a friend with possible bulimia, a teen who can't face being gay and his father who beats the son for being gay, lots of drinking and some drug use, the aunt molesting the main character was not revealed until toward the end of the movie was just too much to take by then as you are weighted down by all the sadness surrounding and happening to Charlie. If you are questioning whether to have your child watch this movie, you should know about all the tough topics.