×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rock
     

The Rock

4.4 19
Director: Michael Bay

Cast: Nicolas Cage, Sean Connery, Ed Harris

 

See All Formats & Editions

Michael Bay's high-octane hostage thriller The Rock comes to DVD with basic features such as a widescreen transfer, Dolby Digital 5.1 Audio, and the theatrical trailer. Though the set's lack of extras is somewhat disappointing, the disc's impressive video and audio, as well as strong performances from Sean Connery, Nicolas Cage, and Ed Harris, make The Rock<

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Rock 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Over the top action, cliche moments and that camera work, makes this while over the top, a fun action movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best movies that ever came out. My friend told me this wasnt a very good movie but i watched it and loved it. If you love action and adventure you will love this movie.
shuandrew More than 1 year ago
The patriotism presents courage, although sometimes provokes controversy but the pure purpose will tested through the time. It's inspiring.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie rocks. This is on my top five best action moives ever it has been on my list for 5 years. This film has great acting by Sean Connery, Nicolas Cage, Ed Harris. The action is extraordinary. The car chase scene was my faveriot. Michael Bay did a great job directing this. It has a great plot you will never get bored at all. It has gread shooting scenes and some blood. By the end of the film you just cant help but to smile. If you havent seen this dont rent it BUY IT NOW
Cindy-in-Ohio More than 1 year ago
I love this movie. It is so action packed and entertaining ! There is really more that 2 Hunks in the movie because you also have Ed Harris besides Sean Connery and Nicholas Cage, plus even more actors you'll recognize. It's a great Guy Movie because of the action and a great Gal Movie because of the hot actors. I recommend the movie highly.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I remember that this movie came out in theaters while I was in high school around the same time as Independence Day. I saw the Rock first and liked it better. I know¿ many people would find that unpatriotic, but this movie has a good plot, good action, and just keeps you on the edge of you seat. This girl thinks that the Rock, well...rocks!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Rock is the ultimate guy movie. It's the guy movie to end all guy movies. The movie has humor, drama, good acting, and some serious action. I'm talking bombs, automatic weapons, nuclear warheads, and more. Sean Connery kicks butt, Nicolas Cage is funny,and Ed Harris is perfect as Colonel Hummel. It's a wild ride.
Guest More than 1 year ago
not only guys liked this movie! i absolutly loved this movie and so did my mom. it was the most awesome, even with all the blood and gutts
Guest More than 1 year ago
top quality film as you say there is everything a good film needs except....nudity apart from that though its brilliant
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago