×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Run-Down
     

The Run-Down

3.7 11
Director: Peter Berg,

Cast: Peter Berg, The Rock, Seann William Scott, Rosario Dawson

 

See All Formats & Editions

The Rock hits DVD once again in Columbia Pictures' release of the underappreciated, amped-up actioner The Rundown. Presented in a 1.33:1 full-screen image (it's also available in a separate widescreen version), the picture quality is pristine, as is the sound, which comes in both a 5.1 and a 2.0 Dolby Digital track. Apart from the stellar packaging and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Run-Down 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
thegodofthebassguitar More than 1 year ago
this movie stinks the rock cant act if his life depended on it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A non-stop kick butt action ride that just keeps getting better. That is all that needs to be said about this GREAT movie!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an EXCELLENT adventure for the audience due to the judo fight scenes, tongue in cheek humor, and relationship between the young college guy who knows it all and the mature bodyguard played by Rock. I am sure the actor Dwayne Johnson (The Rock) enjoyed his scenes as much as the audience did watching and screwing up their face with the surprises. The concept of a bodyguard(who really wants to be a chef) searching the Brazilian jungle for a spoiled rich young man creates a drama worth watching. Painted fuschia thumb fingernails pointing high up from me!! Maybe one day there will be a continuation and I am hoping so!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love dude from American Pie (although B2K should've won the dance award) and the Roc is a major favorite (ever since that one episode of Punk'd), this movie was terrible. I fell asleep on it four times. The only good part was the beginning with the extremely gorgeous baseball player dealing with the ring. That's it. The rest of the movie was a little too cliche--eew, find a treasure. Great in bedtime stories, not good for two grown men who seem completely out of place in a jungle. I liked the short guy who talked about Ali 'Float like a budda-fly' though. The humor wasn't even amusing because the movie was just too slow and far out for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago