×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Secret of NIMH
     

The Secret of NIMH

4.6 13
Director: Don Bluth

Cast: Elizabeth Hartman, Dom DeLuise, Hermione Baddeley

 

See All Formats & Editions

Frustrated with the Walt Disney studio's reluctance to produce full-length animated films, Don Bluth and a number of animators left the studio in the early '80s with the intent of creating movies in the style of Disney's classics. The Secret of NIMH is the first film Bluth produced after leaving the studio. Adapted from Robert C. O'Brien's acclaimed children's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Secret of NIMH 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best movie I have ever seen in my life. The first time I saw it was when I was in the 3rd grade. I am now 24 years old. I've been looking for this movie for that long. You only have to watch The Secret of the Nimh one time to fall in love with it for the rest of your life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great animation, awesome voice talent. A treasure for the little ones and the parents of the little ones. The Secret is a 'from the cradle to the grave' movie. However, it does have some scenes that can scare or startle the very little viewers. Truly enjoyable.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is the BEST movie ever!!!! I loved it so much that I am going to buy the DVD because my other VHS copy got erased! I give it 1,000,000,000,000 stars, (if possible) This is a really good movie for kids!
Guest More than 1 year ago
its the best movie i ever saw!!!!!!!!!!try to watch it people it jus rocks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a cool movie because it's based on a cool book named mrs. frisby and the rats of nimh. in this story is about a mouse who needs help with her son's sickness. the mouse's name is mrs. brisby. it's sort of the same as mrs. frisby and the rats of nimh.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I agree with the other reviews. I first saw this when I was about 7 or 8 and it was a magical movie. The music the animation is so real! I loved it then and I love it now!!! I am 27 and I still think this ROCKS!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definately one of the best movies I have ever seen!! Look, I'm 17 and I haven't seen this for a long time, and I still love it!!! I recommend that anyone of any age should get this movie, you won't be disappointed!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I remember me and my friend making fun of the book constantly in 5th grade, and swearing we'd never read it even if we had to since it was so dumb. Then we ended up watching it in class. I must admit, it was better than I thought it'd be, but still pretty corny. Watch at your own risk! If you love animation, you'll enjoy this. But if you h8 Disney-like stuff, don't expect The Matrix.