×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
     

The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie

3.9 14
Director: Stephen Hillenburg

Cast: Tom Kenny, Bill Fagerbakke, Clancy Brown

 

See All Formats & Editions

The big-screen adaptation a popular animated television show The Spongebob Squarepants Movie arrives on DVD with a widescreen transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of the film. French, English, and Spanish soundtracks are rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1 while a second English soundtrack has been recorded in Dolby Digital Stereo. A handful

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought the whole goofy goobers thing was hilarious. you people all take cartoons way too seriously. this was a great movie, don't listen to those 1 star morons. they don't know what thwy're talking about. the whole movie was great. it's supposed to be a cartoon, not a wonderful, thoughtful, touching, deep type of movie all you nazi critics think it should be.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you love the cartoon series than this ecfilm is just for you. If you have never see the televison show then i still romened this film for you. This movie has action, adventure, comedy, romance, and a adorable little sponge. This movie is great for kids and adults can watch it too. This movie is amazing in every way. I recomened this movie becAUSE IT ALSO HAS AGREAT LESSON FOR KIDS ABOUT STANDING UP FOR YOURSELF WHICH YOU PARENTES SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF. In sum this movie is great because it is funny, has a interesting cartoon cast, and a great important message. It is does not have stupid jokes like most comedies.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was so stupid... I loved it! Watch this, it's great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. I was not disappointed at all. I think all Sponge fans will like this! Patrick is the man! Watch it if ya want a good laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I went to the movie this December, and I laughed my head off. It's a great movie, no mistake. It's clever humor like the one 'Ice Cream Fish' was great! Great for kids, and some humorous parents to.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is one of the best Nickelodeon TV show turned movies ever! This movie is a cartoon classic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw the movie with my cousin, and I almost slept! Goofie Goober was annoying, and it was gross when Daivd Hasslehoff held Spongebob in his breasts. I almost barfed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
the movie was alright. thats all i give u but other wise it stuck. the laugh sponge bob does wants me to go get a rusty nail and impale me with it. the movie was stupid even having real life charectors.ill just flush away 20 bucks and ill have alot more fun
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Spongebob Squaepants. He is my favorite character and it is my absolute favorite cartoon because of the bright colors, humor, warmness, and cleanliness. I look forward to watching the cartoon everyday. This movie started out so cute and corny. This is supposed to be meant for little kids and so it is suppossed to be warm, corny, and just plain silly and funny. That is expected and the beginning was great. Children like simple and sweet story lines. Dark colors and pictures of skulls make some people nervous. I thought that old granngy inside the scarry fish who was offering ice cream to Spongebob was creepy. I did like the movie but the halloween aspect was taken too far and lasted too long for the duration of the movie. If it was shortened about 75% then it would be good. It did not flow with the rest of the movie and the theme of spongebob. WHen Spongebob and Patrick get captured by the diverit made for a good climax. But when they dired out it was funny at first but then lost it. It just seemed innapropriate for the movie. Also, all of the images of dead fish was sort of wierd. The halloween aspect and dead themes did not flow well with the movie. I understand that it is difficult to write and produce a story but I was just dissapointed. This movie was totally different then the spongebob I watch on Nick everyday. The sense of the movie was totally different then the cartoon. I thought the ending with Daivf Hasslehoff was really cute and warm.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was okay I guess, but it was kind of corny and kiddy. But some parts were actually pretty funny. Especially the part when Patrick had a "naked" surprise. If you don't like corny humor, then don't buy it. But if you do, then you won't be disappointed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really expected more from this movie but I guess not...but still it was a pretty good and fun movie to watch. My sister loved it but I thought it was just fine, not extremely good. This movie is really really strange at some parts and so stupid, it's funny. I would recommend this to kids that don't get scared too easily by cartoon "horror" as there are some parts that really aren't suitable for little kids.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie was decent, but only something you would want to watch once. I got bored in the middle of it and almost fell asleep. The only part that I found funny was the Goofy Goober part but that's it. It was a major dissapointment to me.