×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Wire - Season 4
  • Alternative view 1 of The Wire - Season 4
  • Alternative view 2 of The Wire - Season 4
     

The Wire - Season 4

5.0 10

Cast: David Simon, Robert Wisdom, Jim True-Frost, Julito McCullum

 
David Simon's masterful social commentary went back to school, quite literally, in the fourth season, which focuses on Baltimore's crumbling education system. A relevant link to its first three seasons is supplied by Roland "Prez" Pryzbylewski (Jim True-Frost), who left the police department to become a teacher at Edward Tilghman Middle School, a hardscrabble

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Wire - Season 4 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
After finishing the entire season in a matter of two days, I can honestly say that David Simon and the writing crew for The Wire have outdone themselves again. I can't say it enough that each season gets better than the one before. By utilizing the massive amounts of characters on the show, The Wire, takes the viewer on a roller coaster ride through the entire city of Baltimore. The best season of what has to be the best television show ever made. Buy it right away.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Simply excellent television. It's soul-crushingly depressing at times, and gut-bustingly hilarious at others. Season 4 is by far the best of the show, and considering the bar set by season 3, that's no mean feat. Never before have I seen a show that treats major social issues with such truthful sincerity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I began watching the Wire in HBO in season 2, the story writing was real and riviting. The actors were incredibly believable. The storyline kept you coming back. The Barnes and Noble deal was too good to pass up. 50% off and buy two get one free, and I needed seasons 3, 4, and 5. awesome
McCarthy92 More than 1 year ago
The Wire moves from the politics in season 3 to the troubles of inner-city schools in season 4. I have to admit, when I heard all the hype about season 4, I didn't know if I believed it 100 percent, not because I thought it would be bad, but because I didn't know it could get much better. Well, I was wrong, this was the best season, but that does not mean the first three were just average. There is something about the children in this season and how in just 13 episodes, the viewer sees how they become the person they become when there the next Stringer Bell, Bodie, Cutty, or McNulty. I will not give away the plot but I will say that this is probably the saddest season so far, there were times that I nearly cried. I will not talk about the incredible writing and acting because I talked about that in my reviews for the prior seasons. However, I will say this, Chris Partlow and Snoop as the scariest characters in te show (many would say Omar, but I think he's just the coolest).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago