×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?
     

Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?

4.6 20

Cast: Tyler Perry, Janet Jackson, Jill Scott, Malik Yoba

 

See All Formats & Editions

A couple (Tyler Perry and Janet Jackson) that goes on a therapeutic annual winter vacation designed to help couples work through their marital problems in a group setting finds the usual routine thrown into chaos when one of the wives arrives with a sexy young temptress in tow. Now, as the Colorado snow falls

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married? 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Izzie_reads_books More than 1 year ago
Again, Tyler Perry gives his audience something to laugh and cry about. Don't some married couples, if not all, ask the same question: "Why did I get married?" Everybody's got a secret and some of them--unexpected.
nay More than 1 year ago
this was funny and said ,it was very good though
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a divorced mother of two, this movie pretty much tells it like it is in regards to marriage. The Good, the bad & the ugly. Marriage is beautiful, painful at times but worth it with the right person. There is no such thing as a perfect couple. Thanks Tyler Perry for the honesty.
dragonlady72401 More than 1 year ago
i love anything that tyler perry puts out but this is exceptional!!! its the story of a couples reteart and all hell breaks loose. i saw just how much trouble the heavyset actress had and i see my own husband doing the same to me. it has really opened my eyes. im seeing the second half of this when it hits theatres and buying it too!!!
Nykkydon More than 1 year ago
This is one of Tyler Perry's best movie. Its funny, emotional and inspirational. What I love about his movies, is you can really relate to all of the characters. You are either like some of the characters or know someone just like them. I love a movie when I can relate to the characters. The best scene in the movie is the dinner scene. Ms. Janet Jackson held her own amongst all of the star studded cast. And new comer to movies, Jill Scott was absolutely amazing. She really brought the character to life. This movie is packed with more drama than 2 baby mamas!
mizznadir More than 1 year ago
This was really a great movie, it showed different aspects of different relationships. It also showed that you can find true love after heartache.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The movie is so captivating! Angela is the best!
Divastylez More than 1 year ago
I wanted to see this movie for awhile now,and with Why did i get married too out soon i had to buy this and watch it...Once again Tyler Perry keeps it real with a sense of humour..coming from a similar culture myself i can relate to many of the happenings in the movie...I cried and laughed..This movie is a must see and certainly inspirational..Certainly brings us back to reality and it kicks in waking us up only to realise that this is life and yes these things do happen although we may turn a blind eye to them,makes us think twice...Looking forward to watching part 2 and more Tyler Perry movies..And Ms Janet Jacksons performance is mind blowing,being a fan of her music also it doesnt suprise me to see that this beautiful inspirational woman can certianly act as well...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Cannot wait to see it for the 3rd time. Love all of his movies but I would buy this one for gifts. A must see!
EGHunter01 More than 1 year ago
"By veiwing the four couples in this DVD the audience may ponder marriage and the need to be honest and truthful with your spouse. As the storyline unfolds several truths are revealed as well as a look at marriage in general and the importance of keeping in touch with your spouse and having a plan for your marriage. These four couples give the viewers plenty to think about before and during marriage as well as planning your future as a couple. :) :) If you like this DVD you should consider this next one, here is a review for another T. Perry DVD: Review title = "Shine the Light." Tyler Perry's 2007 play "What's Done In The Dark . Will Always Come To The Light" starring Tamela & David Mann, Christian Keyes, D' Atra Hicks, Chandra Currelley, Terrell Carter, Ryan Gentles, Latrice Pace, Dino Hanson, Nikki Baldwin, Shonda Vincent, Chantell Christopher, and Ahmad Jamal McGhee is deep and thought provoking. The actors make the observer ponder several social issues that have an impact on individuals and families. In this play the social issues are presented in a comical way. Some of the issues addressed are: fornication & adultery, reproductive health check-ups, sexually transmitted diseases, financially strapped parents, healthful eating habits, and the importance of daily physical activity/exercise. Mr. Brown's hi-jinks help to bring the comedy to the play. And Bozo the clown has nothing on Mr. Brown the "wild" color blind "clown" about town. **The special feature with Mr. Brown and Cora going shopping will give the viewers a few LOL! LOL! minutes of jolly good entertainment. This was definitely a good DVD."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago