×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Weeds - Season 2
     

Weeds - Season 2

4.5 23

Cast: Mary-Louise Parker, Elizabeth Perkins, Kevin Nealon

 
Season 2 of the acclaimed Showtime series Weeds, originally telecast in the summer and fall of 2006, endeavors for funnier, darker, and even more daring story lines. Season 1 Golden Globe winner Mary-Louise Parker returns as Nancy Botwin, the soccer mom who had to learn how to deal -- marijuana, that is -- after the death of her husband. Her business is a hit,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Weeds - Season 2 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mike_in_Dallas More than 1 year ago
Season 2 was just as good as season one, one of my favorite shows
brjunkie More than 1 year ago
Liked it!
charleyne More than 1 year ago
After watching this series I wanted to watch it again and again. I love this show.
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
As with Weeds season 1, there are moments containing some crass & somewhat off the wall stuff, but that aside...season 2 was even better than season 1...and I rather liked season 1. The performances were well done, the story is well woven with plenty of surprises and hilarity along the way, as well as some serious situations...and the ending was intense! By the time this season ends, you're like "holy crap!" When I had finished watching this, I should have been in bed 3 episodes before the end, but I was glued to it...and when I finally finished at nearly 2 in the morning, I even had a hard time going to bed initially, because my mind was reeling over what had happened. The end left me super eager to get onto season 3, so that I could find out what happens, because it leaves you at the end gripping the edge of your seat. Crazy situations! A buddy of mine owns most all episodes of this show, and I understand why he had been so hooked into it for a couple of weeks, because this show is well made and quite addicting. I have been borrowing season by season from him, but I think that eventually, I am going to start collecting them for myself. Perhaps they will release a complete series after the show has finished, and I will just go and buy that at some point. So far, from what I have seen, it's totally worth owning! If you like comedy drama shows, or even just drama or you can appreciate a really well woven script & cast, definitely check out this show. It's funny, serious, chaotic, and genuinely enjoyable. Check it out! Once again, there is language and some crude material in parts of this show, as well as even a little bit of nudity once in a while, so if you're sensitive to that, then this show is not for you. I'm not even a huge fan of some of that content, but it's in tollerable enough portions to me to enjoy the majority of the show as a whole. Beyond that, I say check it out!
FiZQ More than 1 year ago
i think whats sweet about this season is that the whole crap of the last episode in season one gets cleared up in a couple of episodes, not just in the first one, which makes you ADDICTED to keep watching more episodes, just so that you can finally know what happened! The Characters have developed a lot more, and things get deeper and dirtier... Nancy still rocks, and it seems like her adventure NEVER stops in this season... she's always under pressure, but that's life for a drug dealer. The new additions are hilarious. I really wanna be like U-turn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Terrific acting, dialogue, and a plot that will make you want to watch episode after episode... why can't all tv be like this?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To Watch Weeds Season 2 go to http://www.weedsseason2.com , you can download and watch all episodes of this season in HD.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am hooked on Weeds. Second season just as fun as the first. Though not for the faint at heart.
joytoy More than 1 year ago
EVERYONE IS EXCELLANT IN THIS SERIES ABOUT THE TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS OF AMERICAN LIFE. COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER ENSEMBLE OF ACTORS.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago