×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Yoga for Back Care
     

Yoga for Back Care

4.0 23
Director: Ted Landon

Cast: Rodney Yee

 

See All Formats & Editions

This disc teaches the viewer Yoga techniques that will improve the strength and flexibility of one's back. The DVD contains a standard full-frame transfer. The English soundtrack is fine. In addition to the three standard workouts, a bonus set of poses is included. There is also a featurette exploring how Western medicine has shown that Yoga is an effective tool for

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Yoga for Back Care 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm am so grateful for this video. After just one session, my back felt better than it had in years. After doing the video daily, my mobility and flexibility have greatly improved. Back pain has decreased significantly.This is must video for anyone who wants to focus on taking care of their back. Heads up: You will need to have a chair, yoga mat and yoga belt available before you start the video.
Susan715NY More than 1 year ago
I have osteoarthritis and stenosis in my lower back. I found this DVD and it's fantastic. Rodney Yee's instructions and descriptions of the individual body movements are spot on and his voice is powerful and soothing. The setting (Maui) is also gorgeous and the relaxation portion also helps you to sleep better - so I often do it in the evening.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been doing this program daily and have significantly increased my mobility and flexibility, and my low-back pain is diminishing. Rodney Yee's teaching style is great - I would recommend giving it a try.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An absolute must if you have back pain or would like to strengthen your back. I was injured roller blading and need to see my PCP regularly for back adjustments. He and I both notice a HUGE difference in my structure, mobility, and flexibility from doing this workout. This workout has lessened the ammount of times per month that I see my PCP now and has greatly strenghted my back and posture! Don't know where I would be w/o it!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a lot of back pain due to my job and this DVD completely releases any tension and pain I'm experiencing. I highly recommend this one!
Lisa-LMT More than 1 year ago
I am a massage therapist and have recommended this wonderful and effective yoga routine to my clients, friends and family who have struggled with back pain and are physically able to do yoga. Rodney's routine really works to release pain and restrictions, strengthen, improve flexibility and is great for those new to yoga. I highly recommend this DVD. My clients report they are pleased with the results as well. I have tried other yoga routines by Rodney Yee and find them also very effective.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have had back and hip pain for years. This DVD worked! The presentation was great and easy to follow. I felt better physically and mentally when I finished. It was easy to incorporate many of the poses into a daily workout. You do need props.
JenLS More than 1 year ago
I have a few issues with this DVD. 1.  The description on this site doesn't mention that you need to have props in order to use the dvd.  You need: 2 folding chairs, yoga strap, 2 yoga blocks, a bolster, and blankets.  That would have been useful information because the only thing I own is a mat.  I did the dvd anyway, but it's not effective without the props and there are no modifications given if you don't have them. 2.  This is not for anyone new to yoga or unfamiliar with the poses.  R Yee will tell you to move into a pose by naming it.  If you're like me and have no idea what he's talking about you have to wait and watch, then attempt to duplicate it.  By which point he's moved on and you're behind again.   3.  It was not a difficult sequence of poses once you figured out what was going on, but it's possible I was not feeling the difficulty since I had to make up my own modifications to make up for my lack of props. Overall I'm sorry I used my 20% discount to buy this.  Too bad you can't return something because it sucks :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The DVD is well organized. Rodney is very descriptive as to what to do and how. It's a good source to releive a back tension and keep your spine healthy and the muscles strong. After the program, you feel good and you don't feel exhausted or overwhelmed. A DVD every household should have.
curlygurl68 More than 1 year ago
clear instructions on how to relieve back pain and improve flexibility.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was in a terrible auto accident many years ago and suffered back and neck problems. Yoga has brought me incredible relief. This video is outstanding. I like this video because it doesn't have a lot of "new age/spiritual" lingo like other yoga videos.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really a well done workout video---I would recommend it to anyone with back problems.