×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Zack and Miri Make a Porno
     

Zack and Miri Make a Porno

3.9 12
Director: Kevin Smith

Cast: Seth Rogen, Elizabeth Banks, Craig Robinson

 

See All Formats & Editions

Their debts mounting as their bank accounts dry up, longtime friends Zack (Seth Rogen) and Miri (Elizabeth Banks) plot to solve all their financial problems by making an adult film with movie geek appeal. Zack is a barista who doesn't make big tips, and Miri isn't exactly making top dollar either. Friends

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Zack and Miri Make a Porno 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I frequently watch movies without reading what they are about. The title drew me in, and I found the movie to be hilarious many times. I didn't see the build up into the love story until close to the end so I liked that too.
GothamCity06365 More than 1 year ago
Zack & Miri comedy about friends so down on thier luck they decide to make a porno film is certainly not up there with Dogma, Chasing Amy or Clerks but it's not as bad as Mallrats. The plot is pretty predictable but even Kevin Smith can find ways of finding ways of mixing porno and his affection with things comic book and Star Wars. Set Rogen and Elizabeth Banks are likable enough and the supporting staff all have there moment to shine. It's always nice to see Jeff Anderson back with the gang. As far as I am concerned Kevin Smith can do no harm. I would buy his next movie if it was paint drying so everyonce in awhile you have to realize he may not hit the mark, but he is still funnier them most of the stuff out there
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Typical Kevin Smith- very funny and surprizing
Cilohocla More than 1 year ago
Another Kevin Smith movie goes unheralded. Smith's movies are all funny in different ways. I am a big fan of them all. I have no idea why this movie did so poorly at the box office. Seth Rogen has had hit after hit. But for some reason this one didn't bring in the bucks. Go check it out anyway. It's way too funny and not for the kids!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SusHarvey More than 1 year ago
This movie was awful. I am angry at myself for having watched even part of it. The best part of the movie was, oh wait, there wasn't one.
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
Did not care much for the male nudity, excess language, and one scene in particular that was actually pretty disturbing. Other than that, it was pretty funny...worth watching maybe every once in a while when you're in the right kind of circumstance. I did enjoy the collaboration between some of Kevin Smith's crew and Seth Rogen, who is often in a lot of Judd Apatow films. The cast all worked well together, it seemed. Parents, this is not a movie for kids obviously. Alot of parents let their kids watch rated R movies and such, (even I saw a few rated R movies when I was young), but out of any rated R movies NOT to show your kids, this would definitely be one of them. If u have a weak constitution or an aversion to too much language or nudity, then I also do not recommend this film to you. However, if you like a good, crassely humored movie or just enjoy Kevin Smith movies, then this movie may likely be for you. Probably wouldn't be one that I would own due to some of the content and whatnot, but I might rent it once in a blue moon or something if I get on some Kevin Smith kick or something like that.