×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)
  • Alternative view 1 of E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)
  • Alternative view 2 of E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)
     

E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)

4.1 104
by Sue Grafton
 

See All Formats & Editions

No one writes a thriller like #1 New York Times bestselling author Sue Grafton. In E is for Evidence, PI Kinsey Millhone becomes the victim of a nasty frame-up…

E IS FOR EX

Being a twice-divorced, happily independent loner has worked like a charm for P.I. Kinsey Millhone—until holiday weekends like this one roll around. What she

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 104 reviews.
bb19BB More than 1 year ago
this was a great book i have enjoyed all of sue grafton's books an still reading them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We must start with letter A and go from there. They are a great read. I read her books while waiting for ajames Patterson to come out with new ones.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sue Grafton scores another great mystery! Staying up all night to read to the end!
bucmjt More than 1 year ago
E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Kinsey Millhone') is Excellent!  Once again, I didn't see that coming.  Some of it, but certainly not the ending.  Sue Grafton has a way of showing the individual strands, then pulling them together at the end into a web of lies and deception.  Kinsey is a strong and usually likable character.  When her attitude changes and her perspective advances, I can see the sign in her experiences.  I really am enjoying this series.
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
Sue Grafton does it again. Great story line and character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gooooood
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
am going thru the whole alphabet!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Sometimes a bit long winded on trivial details but always surprised at the end.
Carstairs38 10 months ago
A PI with Herself as a Client I think one thing I’m enjoying about the Kinsey Milhone series is that, as a PI, she gets involved in mysteries that don’t start out as murder mysteries. Oh, don’t get me wrong, a murder happens, but there is so much mystery beforehand that E is for Evidence doesn’t really need it. It’s right before Christmas when the case file lands on Kinsey’s desk. While she does work for herself, she still takes on quite a few cases for California Fidelity Insurance, where she rents some office space, and they’ve hired her to look into a fire. She heads out on Christmas Eve and everything appears to be routine. However, after the holiday, she is called into explain her report in person. As she looks over the file, she sees pages that are different from what she based her report on. When words like insurance fraud and accessory start being thrown around, Kinsey realizes she needs to find out what is happening before she finds herself arrested. Is it a case of insurance fraud? Is Kinsey the target for something? Or is she an innocent bystander? See what I mean? We’ve got a great mystery on our hands even before murder enters the picture. Of course, it does complicate things before we reach the end, and I was drawn into the book even more when that happened. The plotting is tight, although I did have a small niggle or two with how things unfold near the end. The climax, on the other hand, is absolutely wonderful. There aren’t a ton of series regulars in the book since Kinsey is a loner. However, even those that are in her life hardly show up because of the after Christmas setting of much of the action. It was actually interesting seeing how that impacted Kinsey and her thoughts about her life; I enjoyed that character development. Of course, we get some great new characters here that entertain while also providing the misdirection they need to as suspects. Once again, I listened to the audio production of the book. Mary Peiffer did another outstanding job bring the characters and story to life. I love her narration, and I look forward to it as much as revisiting the characters. So if you’ve missed E is for Evidence, I highly recommend it. It’s an engrossing mystery with a strong cast of characters sure to keep you turning pages until you reach the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She just keeps getting better and better; tons of twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Arpster More than 1 year ago
Read A, B & C, like the books, but sometimes I think she does some dumb things. Then I get mad and find myself yelling at the book. Just ordered D, E, & F, hopefully she gets smarter as they go on, will give them one more try.