Customer Reviews for

eMusic

Average Rating 3
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

145 out of 191 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, better than stock

First, like many people I am sure you have itunes music to transfer, so it would be nice if BN prepared better info on that. However, it's not all that difficult.

Yes, this does work with music on the SD card. No problems with that.

This is better than the stock playe...
First, like many people I am sure you have itunes music to transfer, so it would be nice if BN prepared better info on that. However, it's not all that difficult.

Yes, this does work with music on the SD card. No problems with that.

This is better than the stock player, but I can't find a way to make a playlist. You can't play multi albums from a single artist either. I guess free has it's limits.

UI is nice and the music mix feature is very cool....and free.

I'll continue to buy my music from itunes because the pay service here is not worth a monthly charge. Until a better music player arrives, this one should be a top choice.

posted by 4556272 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

550 out of 685 people found this review helpful.

Ok

They almost have every song but you have to be a member to listen to full songs 11.99$ a month

posted by Anonymous on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Ok

    They almost have every song but you have to be a member to listen to full songs 11.99$ a month

    550 out of 685 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app suck it doesnt even play the whole song if you want to listen to the whole song you have to play NO THANKS

    367 out of 486 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Free or Not

    They said it was free but last time i checked free ment 0.00$

    262 out of 358 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Nice program but it doesn't recognize music on the microSD card?

    Nice program but it doesn't recognize music on the microSD card?

    187 out of 291 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not bad, better than stock

    First, like many people I am sure you have itunes music to transfer, so it would be nice if BN prepared better info on that. However, it's not all that difficult.

    Yes, this does work with music on the SD card. No problems with that.

    This is better than the stock player, but I can't find a way to make a playlist. You can't play multi albums from a single artist either. I guess free has it's limits.

    UI is nice and the music mix feature is very cool....and free.

    I'll continue to buy my music from itunes because the pay service here is not worth a monthly charge. Until a better music player arrives, this one should be a top choice.

    145 out of 191 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    It is horrible

    Do not buy

    128 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Ok

    Nice songs but doesnt play hole song

    101 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Bailey

    LOVE IT, but STUPID MONEY

    101 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Just get pandora

    Just get pandora, this is a waste of space

    95 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Plays MP3s on my NOOK!

    This is a solid music player for nook and a good music store too. I love listening to music while I read.

    93 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Ugg

    Do not bye very lame it says its free but u have to bye the songs not so free now is it

    58 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Keefer

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!

    54 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Itunes on crack

    App is free nothing else 30 seconds of music that's all u get

    51 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Similar problems  I purchased this app because I was constantly

    Similar problems 

    I purchased this app because I was constantly having issues with the stock music player not showing the 
    songs from my sd card. I have tried every possible workaround but the issue keeps reoccuring. I was hoping this 
    would not happen with the emusic app but I was wrong. It repeats the same problem. When I add new music to the
     sd card it does not show up in this app's library either. This is very frustrating and these issues need to be corrected if B&N wants people to use their devices instead of ones from Apple or Amazon

    40 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Stinks

    I hate this app!!!!!!!if u want to listen to the whole song then u have to pay like 20 bucks per month!!plain stupid!!!!

    39 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Music

    Mine wont let me listen to music):

    37 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Don't buy

    VERY STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    36 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    :(

    This app suck. You can listen only 30 seconds of the song and you want to listen to full song you have tp pay like $ 12 a month . Ummmm no thank you

    32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Really

    I got this app because i want to be able to listen to my songs when ever i want not when it plays on the radio but really dudes 12$ a month no thanks thats a rip off i rather sit in bed all day and wait for the radio to play it than pay 12$ full dollers to listen to some thing i can on pandora for free people who made this u guys r rip offs

    28 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    I GIVE THIS APP A F+ TO BE NICE!!!! IF THATS EVEN POSSIBLE!!!!

    TRIED TO USE IT BUT IT WONT PLAY MUSIC!!! TELL ME THIS APP IS NOT MEST UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6