Customer Reviews for

eMusic

Average Rating 3
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

145 out of 191 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, better than stock

First, like many people I am sure you have itunes music to transfer, so it would be nice if BN prepared better info on that. However, it's not all that difficult.

Yes, this does work with music on the SD card. No problems with that.

This is better than the stock playe...
First, like many people I am sure you have itunes music to transfer, so it would be nice if BN prepared better info on that. However, it's not all that difficult.

Yes, this does work with music on the SD card. No problems with that.

This is better than the stock player, but I can't find a way to make a playlist. You can't play multi albums from a single artist either. I guess free has it's limits.

UI is nice and the music mix feature is very cool....and free.

I'll continue to buy my music from itunes because the pay service here is not worth a monthly charge. Until a better music player arrives, this one should be a top choice.

posted by 4556272 on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

548 out of 682 people found this review helpful.

Ok

They almost have every song but you have to be a member to listen to full songs 11.99$ a month

posted by Anonymous on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Sux

    Any other music apps?

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Sucky

    This app sucks and it pised me off! If i were u just dont get it,i tried to give it 0 stars but it wouldnt let me

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Horrible

    The lie in the the overview! You have to pay to even listen to a full song! I had music on my nook,but when i looked to play them it said, "0:00" for the length of all the songs!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    I do not reccomend it

    I was unable to emplement it for its intended purpose. It would not play music uploaded from my mp3 player. In fact when I copied some test music not only would it not play the music on the nook, those copied from my mp3 player, will nolonger play those specific tunes on the mp3 player either

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    didn't like at all...was told that I had to pay a fee to get wha

    didn't like at all...was told that I had to pay a fee to get what I wanted to listen to. Deleted the app from my nook was not impressed.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Dum

    Ummm last time i checked free ment nooo money needed to be payed

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Danielle

    This app sucks, everytime I look up a song I can't get it to play. And they don't have a lot of songs to play and also they don't have a r&b radio station

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    .

    IT SUCKS DONT GET IT I LOVE FINN AND JAKE BECAUSE THEY ARE MY FRIENDS SO HA NO SERIOUSLY DONT GET THIS ITS POOP

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Lousy app. Can't hear anything. Will delete.

    Lousy app. Can't hear anything. Will delete.

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    OMG this sucks

    OMFG RHIS SUCKS YOU CAN ONLY LISTEN TO 30 SEC OF THE SONG AND IJ THE MIDDLE OMFG AND YOU CALL THIS FREE U HAVE TO BUY THE WHOLE SONG AND WHEN YOU TRY TO REPORT SOMETHING IT SAYS SORRY ITS NOT CONNECTING TO THE SERVER DONT BUY IT P

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    August 21, 2014

    U have to pay $11 to listen to music. Thats crap, and if u want it free you can only listen to 30 seconds of that song.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    This app sucks the big D

    Nope dont get it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Not recommended

    Nook HD app better

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    HORRIBLE

    Says you can create playlists but you cant unless u buy their music. No way to create a playlist from my music stored locally. Gets 1 star cause cant give 0 stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    stupid!!!!!

    dont get it u hav 2 pay!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    I hate it

    Boring

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Ggtt

    NOPE

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    It sucks

    I couldnt find anything i was looking for and when i did i only got the karoke version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    Bummed

    I have a nook color and its hard to get music and apparently this app helped me ziltch. I created an account but it says there is a failed connection to the emusic something and i cant do anything. Tried reinstalling but no difference. Please fix so i can change my rating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    This is the suckiest app ever! They should have Music Maniac!

    ! |=<

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3