×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eat, Brains, Love
     

Eat, Brains, Love

5.0 3
by Jeff Hart
 

See All Formats & Editions

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.

The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.

The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eat, Brains, Love 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
BuriedUnderBooks More than 1 year ago
Not sure if you’d like a zombie novel? Afraid it’ll just be gruesome with none of the touches you love, like romance, mystery, government conspiracies, maybe even a little humor? Fear not, dear reader, here’s a zombie novel anyone can love. Jake is a stoner and a bit of a geek but he also has a mouth on him so when Chazz, resident tough guy jock, picks on him, he has a comeback. That’s not necessarily a good idea since Chazz is about twice his size, or so it seems, but the hottest girl in school, Amanda, saves his bacon with a few words to her belligerent boyfriend. So begins what is destined to become a beautiful relationship…right after Jake and Amanda suddenly turn into eating machines with their fellow classmates as the main entree. In the meantime, Cass, a teenaged psychic, has been drafted into the Necrotic Control Division and is tasked with helping track down zombies before the general public can learn that they exist but it turns out this particular case is going to cause problems for Cass and her colleagues in ways you might not expect. As soon as the NCD gets called into the school massacre, they start with damage control, making witnesses forget what they’ve seen and creating a story about a mass shooting, but Amanda and Jake are now on the run and Cass has to lead the NCD in finding them. What follows is a glorious road trip replete with a deepening conspiracy, a clash of musical tastes, development of a new kind of weapon, budding romance, a power-hungry megalomaniac, sartorial splendor, jealousy, a rush to get to Iowa where there might be a cure for this highly disgusting disease (which just may be the STD that would make folks think twice about unprotected sex), a sort of reversal of roles—imagine zombies afraid of the living for a change—and, yes, a whole lot of gruesome. I mean, come on, how can you have a zombie novel without gruesome? Jeff Hart has come up with a fabulous expose of THE REAL TRUTH about zombies and everybody should put Eat, Brains, Love on their required reading lists. After all, you never know whether your next-door neighbor or the cashier at the local convenience store might be a little bit , er, different and you’ll want to be prepared. Meanwhile, I can hardly stand the wait for the next book in this “tasty” series ;-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again, thos is an amazing zombie book. I am 11 years old and I thought the diolouge was amazing, the characters were terrific, the humor can make anyone laugh out loud, and the romance was exciting. Some of the diolouge would be unappropriate for children under the age of 12, but if you are young but mature like me, the book would be almost perfect! Anyone reading this review: read the book! You will not be dissapointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best things I've read in a long time!