×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eat Naked: Unprocessed, Unpolluted, and Undressed Eating for a Healthier, Sexier You
     

Eat Naked: Unprocessed, Unpolluted, and Undressed Eating for a Healthier, Sexier You

4.8 14
by Margaret Floyd
 

See All Formats & Editions

Eat Naked with Margaret Floyd for a Sexier You

  • Are you fed up with counting calories?
  • Confused by all the diet hype?
  • Want to eat delicious, real food and look and feel great?

Leading nutritional therapist Margaret Floyd's Eat Naked will help you strip away the overprocessed, overpackaged, and overdressed junk food

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eat Naked: Unprocessed, Unpolluted, and Undressed Eating for a Healthier, Sexier You 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
SGillaspie More than 1 year ago
Margaret Floyd uncovers some of the health myths we all have grown up with and explains how to feel better, look better and how to make cooking fun! The book is a simple read, however filled with important facts on how to eat! I learned so many tips on healthful eating and preparing foods as well. The two recipes I have done so far were amazing! Smoky Lamb Ragout on Spaghetti Squash and Tortilla-Less Green Enchiladas! YUMM! I have already purchased this book as gifts for friends and plan to give it this holiday to everyone as a gift of health.
fullspectrum More than 1 year ago
"Eat Naked" is a must read. Ms. Floyd presents the pros and cons of selecting real food along with the benefits. She then leaves the decision up to you to decide what to eat. She's a very savvy writer that draws you into improving your health in an inviting way. She also discusses the benefit of the 80/20 rule which is if you eat well 80 percent of the time, then if you choose to eat some not so healthy foods 20 percent of the time that you can still maintain ideal health as well as enjoy some of those comfort foods we all love to indulge in. Take the time to read this quick, educational, and encouraging book to help you on your path to experiencing the joy of wellness. M Brown, NTP, BWP
RealFoodWholeHealth More than 1 year ago
Margaret has done a fantastic job inspiring us to EAT NAKED. Her book is well organized, easy-to-understand and full of helpful references. It's so refreshing to see a book that showcases REAL nutrition- eating REAL FOOD for optimal health is easy when you have a guide like this.
Lavenderfae More than 1 year ago
We all know encounter the current thinking on nutrition, which encourages very low fat, high-carb diets. The media bombards us with this model everyday. This book takes that misinformation, and confronts it head-on. Floyd spells out some of the facts that dispute what we're being taught by the mainstream media, and she does so in a way that's easy to digest. This book is definitely worth a read.
supermommaNF More than 1 year ago
Wow, so impressed with Margaret's easy to use 'nutrition-guide'! I can't praise this book highly enough. A zillion cheers for Margaret and the easy-to-read, friendly book she has delivered filled with information that even a seasoned nutritionist like myself can learn from. Her message is plain and simple: Go back to nature, eat wholesome foods in their natural state, and don't bother with dieting. This book is a MUST HAVE if you're looking to improve your life - Margaret spells it out for us, it's like she's beside you holding your hand. She leaves no guess work, but simply walks you through the HOW & WHY! Like she says "It's simple.eating healthy doesn't have to be hard or complicated" well let's just say she makes it super easy with all the information, charts, recipes, etc in this book! This can totally become your nutritional manual! Margaret shows you how to create a healthy lifestyle for yourself; she ditches the diets & provides you with a long term solution. You will love this easy to read & apply book..read it - your body will thank you!
JiggyL12 More than 1 year ago
Margaret Floyd has done it. She's written an interesting, accessible, and cogent book on the subject of nutrition. I've been waiting for this book for as long as I can remember, and I'm so excited it's finally here. I'm telling everyone I know about it. Her simple explanation of what naked foods are, why we should eat them, what foods are best to avoid, and how to make naked shopping and cooking simple (not to mention more than 40 delicious recipes to try out)-make this book an absolute must-read. And with the many dieting trends and fads that are out there, I'm convinced that this is the only way to eat. And I can't wait to incorporate the new tools and principles into my daily life-because it's not only simple, but it's something I can feel good about. Eating healthy, whole foods, eating them consciously, supporting my local farmers, and making a positive impact on the environment. What more can you ask for?
BeverlyS More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book to my nutrition clients. As a nutritional therapist, I was prepared to disapprove a quick-read nutrition book with a breezy title. But I'm very impressed. Ms. Floyd manages to cover an extraordinary amount of little-known nutritional information in a light-hearted and reader-friendly book. From fish to fowl and soup to nuts, she sets forth the reasons for choosing unprocessed, unadulterated foods. She explains why it's healthful to seek out eggs, dairy products, and meats from pastured animals. She explains why it's healthful to avoid rancid cooking oils and trans fats, not cholesterol and saturated fats. Most important, she supports every recommendation with references to the scientific literature. Unlike many popular nutrition authors, she does not expect you to take her word on faith. She also includes about 40 easy recipes that look delicious, and she offers suggestions for making a slow transition to a more healthful diet. Delightful nuggets appear throughout, such as her personal kitchen rituals, her method of creating a crispy snack from fresh kale, and her own transition from candy-guzzling teenager to nutritional therapist. For the next edition I'd like to see fuller coverage of the links between diet and heart disease and cancer, and more attention to the hazards of food additives. In the meantime, this is by far the best introduction to a healthful diet. Beverly Seng, MA, JD, NTP
ag36 More than 1 year ago
Margaret has filled a much needed niche with the publication of "Eat Naked". I have used the book to inspire my patients to change their diets by incorporating the simple yet elegant suggestions that Margaret presents in "Eat Naked". Thank you for this thought provoking and intelligent addition to my health and wellness library!
Trishcarty2424 More than 1 year ago
This book written by Margaret Floyd, is a very easy guide to follow and incorporate into everyone's life. It is a must read for anyone who wants to better their own health. The book gives you clear information and covers each subject thoroughly. The recipes are delicious and quick to prepare. Trish Carty,NTP,CHFS, and Professional Chef.
Susan826 More than 1 year ago
Ms. Floyd has written a very easy to follow guide that gets you started on the right way to eat. If you are not a cook, or know a lot about nutrition, this is a great book for you! Easy recipes to follow, although this is not a cook book, it is a book about what is good nutrition and helps ease you into the transition from our processed food nightmare to tasty, nutritionally dense foods. I also love her link, which will always have the latest information, as it comes in. No matter how good an appendix or resource list a book has, almost always some of the material is out of date or no longer relevant in a few years, with this book, you always have the website to find new information. This is a book I will be recommending to any client as an introduction to a healthy new life. Susan Roth, BA, NTP
KellieHill More than 1 year ago
This is a quick, concise read with helpful tips and easy to implement plans to get anybody moving toward a healthier path. The budget friendly items were a great addition. The recipes are simple, fast, and nutritious. The references show the author's reliance on facts not fiction. A must read book for any one trying to get healthier in a natural way.
velvalynn More than 1 year ago
I have been very interested in updating my diet. That is, finding ways to eat better and healthier and still stay within my means. Looking online or at the bookstore, you find any number of complicated and restrictive plans, and it is hard to pick and choose what makes sense. That's where Eat Naked is a lifesaver! Margaret Floyd has outlined how to eat the way your body wants to eat for optimal health, and she's done it in a breezy, conversational manner that is educational but also highly readable. Once you read this book, you will be inspired to take the steps to move toward a more healthy and sustainable way of eating.
JudithNTP More than 1 year ago
I have to admit I was a bit put off by the sexy title, but it took no time at all before I found myself charmed by the engaging, conversational style. Margaret's playful banter is disarming enough that without hardly any pain at all you discover that you have ventured through a careful and thorough exploration of many of the perplexing issues in the field of nutrition. Her gentle, step by step guidance in how to tackle changing one's own diet makes that daunting task seem doable and even enticing. I highly recommend this well researched and amply sourced book to both lay people and practitioners working with clients on their health. There is much to learn, and Margaret is a good companion on the journey.
Michelle365 More than 1 year ago
Eat Naked is the best resource on healthy eating for the every day person. In less than 200 pages, Margaret Floyd gives readers the most important information they need to have in order to make healthy food choices. It has become my personal bible for healthy eating. I love that I can take the information from each chapter and easily explain healthy food concepts to other people now (like my fiancé). This book makes an excellent argument for why eating the way people have for centuries (naturally and without additives), is the best option for health. No longer must people avoid the foods they love. Each chapter provides a sliding scale of good, better and the best choices we can make, regarding what we eat. Readers can take big or small steps toward healthier food choices, and work at their own pace. One thing I was over-the-moon happy about was a section in the book that talked about helpful tools to have in the kitchen. I feel like this book really covers it all, and it really does feel like you have your own personal nutritionist at your fingertips. I hear that an Eat Naked cookbook is in the works. I simply cannot wait to have it! Fabulous book, a true must have for all households.