×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eating on the Wild Side: The Missing Link to Optimum Health
     

Eating on the Wild Side: The Missing Link to Optimum Health

4.7 18
by Jo Robinson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Winner of the 2014 IACP Cookbook Award in the category of "Food Matters."

The next stage in the food revolution—a radical way to select fruits and vegetables and reclaim the flavor and nutrients we've lost.

Ever since farmers first planted seeds 10,000 years ago, humans have been destroying the nutritional value of their fruits and vegetables

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eating on the Wild Side: The Missing Link to Optimum Health 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of interesting information. I read this book in 3 days and was so impressed that I bought 5 more copies to give away to friends and family. She explains the benefits of on variety of fruit or vegetable over another in an easy to understand manner. She also explains how to prepare food to get the most nutritional benefit from it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. Another great book for my kitchen library collection. Who knew about the watermelon trick? I sure didn't.
Louloo More than 1 year ago
Always turning to food for comfort, it was easy to think that overeating is what caused my overweight. But now reading "Eating on the Wild Side" it has become brought to my attention the food we eat as a nation has less than desirable nutrition left in it for our bodies. No wonder we has so much sickness in this country. This book has opened my eyes and as a backyard gardener for years a better product can be placed on my dinner table every night from now on. Thank you Jo Robinson
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Since going on the whole food plant based diet I found this is an excellent resource on how to choose the foods with the most nutritional value as well as the best way to store and prepare them. If you care about what you eat, this is definitely for you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Fast delivery. Good information. I'd also recommend "The Hungry Chick Dieting Solution." 
KPAC More than 1 year ago
This is the best health/nutrition book that I have read in a very long time, possibly the best.  This book is very much worth every penny. Thanks for an amazing read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book after seeing it highlighted in a promotional Nook newsletter, and I'm so glad I did. I read through the book in just a few days. Already the information on food nutrition presented in the book has been influencing my shopping and dietary choices. There is a wealth of information in this book that would be very difficult to find in honest, accessible, scientific form anywhere else. So your health a favor and check it out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This Book provides nuitrition info that anyone needs including those who are buying orgnanic Produce and local foods. Really changed my produce choices and the way I care for my Produce. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A handbook for anybody who'd like to find fruits and vegetables with more of the natural richness of their wild cousins. Eminently practical, easy to read. Assumes you're in the temperate part of North America, but much of it is still relevant for example here in Hawaii.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago