×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Echoes
     

Echoes

4.2 80
by Danielle Steel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Against a vivid backdrop of history, Danielle Steel tells a compelling story of love and war, acts of faith and acts of betrayal…and of three generations of women as they journey though years of loss and survival, linked by an indomitable devotion that echoes across time.

For the Wittgenstein family, the summer of 1915 was a time of both prosperity and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Echoes 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing and its not just about on person. Wonderful bok
Schnauzer-Mom More than 1 year ago
I was never "into" Danielle Steel at all, but a good friend, whose opinions I respect, told me that she had read "Echoes" and that it was very good. So off I went to Barnes & Noble, and purchased the book. I liked the way Ms. Steel interwove interesting characters with a piece of history. The characters were believable and I was able to feel sympathetic about them. Very good story with an ending I didn't anticipate but liked nonetheless.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved this book i could not put it down, the love stories are good and you fall in love with them, but all the time stories of the war and the horrors people really went through. at the end you fine peace, and not knowing what happens to the mum and sister is quite true to life there must be millons of people who never knew. wonderful emotional book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Steel is at her very best with this novel. You follow so many characters you can't see the the outcome until the last page. She hasn't been at her best in a long time but this story was wonderful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down to save my life! How the past comes out time and time again in this book relate a lot to another one of Danielle's book's called Kaleidoscope. Also a very good book. All in all, this book is awesome!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book kept me interested and then some. Smiles, Tears and all emotions engulf you into this book. Its hard to keep me into a book and this one did it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i had long given up on DS, but this book clearly showed me that she still has it in her to write good novels. i SO loved this book eventhough i would have preferred to know what happened to some of the important characters of the story. and like what some people commented on, when i got to the end, i had to check a few times if i was really at the last page of the book. just the same, i HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name is Flameheart and I would love to jion your clan. I am a very tine ginger she-cat with emerald green eyes. Being my size is helpful when it comes to hunting becuase it's really hard to see me in really tall grass. I am a she-cat in need of a clan so please welcome me with open paws.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hurry it is at akh res 1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello! *a little black cat about six moons old walks towards the camp, she has bright amber eyes*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
( im ready to become a worrior but i dont know how this whole moons and stuff works... )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"my Mamas name is He<_>llstorm and my Papas name is Doomweaver"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We need to discuss the formalities of the pact clan. Meet at 'territor' res 8.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She padded in. "May I join and have a mate?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gatering tonight at territor res seven or eight!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Play around
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Marsh- "Ok!" He meowed bounding away. <p> River- She woke up an her shoulder was better. She got up and watched over camp.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can be your mentor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was good it made me cry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well ok good bye *the tom walked away*~skystorm
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I give this book 5 stars. I enjoyed every minute of it. I enjoy Danielle Steele books very much and have read most of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wrote last night it was not my fav... DS book. This was a great story, well told, so discriptive and the way so much history was woven in... beautiful! There were a few things I wish could have turned out differntly, but a good read. I WOULD READ AGAIN. As far as a DS read goes for me not my fav, still recomend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago