×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ecstasy
     

Ecstasy

4.3 60
by Nicole Jordan
 

See All Formats & Editions

A blazing tale of breathless passion, seductive desire, and deep love from sensational, bestselling author Nicole Jordan . . .

Having watched her mother languish away for a lost love, Raven Kendrick vows never to surrender her heart. But when her life erupts in scandal, she is forced to accept a marriage proposal from the wickedly sensuous owner of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ecstasy 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whenever I am in a lull with books I pull out an ole favorite and read it again. Ecstasy I have read over and over. In my opinion it is one fantastic story. All in this series for Jordan are so romantic, and sexy and just compelling reads. The hero in this, Kell Lassiter is just amazing. He exudes the qualities that women are searching for; dark, handsome, charming but a tad dangerous. The way he rescues Raven, after she is kidnapped by Kell's very disturbed younger brother Sean, and the way their love story developes. Yes even after she shoots him - wow -- the dialogue between these two is so stimulating and more than many couples in these romance books this couple you just FEEL them connecting. I mean the heat just comes literally off the pages. If you are looking for a great book read anyone of Nicole Jordan's ECSTASY!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book and liked the characters. My only complaint is that it made me laugh in parts that weren't supposed to be funny. For instance, when Raven was given a powerful aphrodisiac and Kell must conquer his dislike of her and stimulate her all night long to ease her pain. Or when Raven finds out after marrying the dark and frightening Kell that he rescues poor and abused children from the street and runs an orphans' home. Other than that it was a pretty good book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bordering on erotica, this novel proves Rhett Butler right, real ladies do think about sex, and if the heroine of this book, Raven Kendrick is an accurrate example, quite a lot. Raven's dreams of marriage to a proper, titled gentleman, thus erasing her lifelong shame of being the result of her mother's illicit passion, are shattered when she is kidnapped on her wedding day by a spurned suitor. Sean Lancaster intends to take his revenge upon her for his impressed service and the scorn she once showed him. However, before this can happen, his older brother, Kell steps in, rescuing the now socially ruined Raven from his vile attentions. Yet, she is now facing the future as a potential pariah, unless she finds a groom quickly, and Kell is the only choice. For years, Raven has visited a fantasy lover in her imagination, created from dreams invoked by reading one of her mother's tawdry books that gave lessons on sex. Faced with a real man, she soon finds her pirate to be fading and to be replaced by none other than her husband, a virile, yet compassionate man who spends his life rescuing others. Though neither wants it, they find themselves drawn to one another, first in sheer passion, then in love. Yet, Sean still lurks out there, his rage still seething. The self destructive hot head still desires revenge, and now it is focused not only upon Raven, but upon her husband as well. **** For sheer passion, you will find few novels with more spice than this one, unless you venture into the X rated category. Raven is a spunky heroine, though you might become impatient with her for knowing how shallow the society she seeks to belong in truly is, yet still wanting to be a part of it. However, Kell is all man, masculine, and golden hearted. He is just the type you dream of finding. Readers should be warned that there is some graphic descritive language involving child molestation that is rather hard to take. **** REVIEWER: Amanda Killgore.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This a great marriage of convenience story with a twist - the heroine has an imaginary lover. Because of her mother's past, Raven Kendrick is determined never to fall in love, not even with her fiance, a duke, so she invents a pirate lover. Then she gets kidnapped by Sean Lasseter and his brother Kell has to marry her to save her from scandal. Kell eventually starts seeing her pirate lover as his rival and decides to give him a run for his money, trying to win Raven's heart. Then he's put in the position where he has to choose between his wife and his brother. Ecstasy is one of the best books I've read this year. Kell especially was wonderful. RT gave him a KISS award and I can sure see why. Ecstasy has some good wit and a few humorous spots, but mostly it's a pretty emotional, intense, hot read. And the plot twists kept me turning the pages. If you like sexy emotional books, don't pass this one up.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1813, Raven Kendrick plans to marry the much older ¿safe¿ Duke of Halford to honor a pledge she made to her mother at the latter¿s deathbed. Raven vowed to marry nobility so after her mother died she left Montserrat Island in the Caribbean to live with her great aunt and grandfather.

On the way to the altar, Sean Lassiter abducts Raven, vowing vengeance for rejecting his courtship. Sean takes Raven to his brother¿s successful gaming parlor. The sibling Kell keeps Sean from raping Raven, but believes she is an evil temptress until he learns she is a virgin when he almost beds the doped woman. Kell takes Raven home and he proposes to protect her reputation. She surprises him with the story she tells her relatives but accepts Kell¿s offer. As they become better acquainted their passion turns into love, but external interference and their own mistrusts and doubts leave their relationship heading to the rocks.

ECSTASY is an exciting historical romance starring two powerful lead characters though Kell¿s disbelief of his beloved seems out of place for someone of his intelligence. The story line is loaded with action and the secondary cast augments the tale with a flavoring of the era and by meddling in the lead couple¿s relationship. Nicole Jordan provides a wonderful Regency tale that sub-genre fans will enjoy.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Melodramatic and boring. I didnt care for any of the characters. I have alwasys enjoyed all her books, but dont wastse time and money on this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing and I truly loved it. Sean, Kell's brother was a lost soul and had changed after what happened to him. I'm a big fan of Ms. Jordan and would recommend this book for anyone who wants to start reading historical romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved every page, yet another awesome read bye my fav author, cant wait to read Dares story next!! These books are soo good i dont want the series to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would highly recommend this book and all of Nicole Jordan's books.Raven and Kell are great together.I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago