×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ecstasy Unveiled (Demonica Series #4)
     

Ecstasy Unveiled (Demonica Series #4)

4.5 488
by Larissa Ione
 

See All Formats & Editions

A DEMON ENSLAVED
Lore is a Seminus half-breed demon who has been forced to act as his dark master's assassin. Now to earn his freedom and save his sister's life, he must complete one last kill. Powerful and ruthless, he'll stop at nothing to carry out this deadly mission.
AN ANGEL TEMPTED
Idess is an earthbound angel with a wild side, sworn to protect the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ecstasy Unveiled (Demonica Series #4) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 488 reviews.
DComfort More than 1 year ago
Ecstasy Unveiled is the fourth book in Larissa Ione's Demonica series. With each book my heart goes into pitter-patter mode. This book centers around the story of Lore, who is a Seminus demon and the brother to those introduced in previous books, Eidolen, Shade, and Wraith. It was an interesting concept to be introduced when the brothers realized they were in fact related to Lore, seeing as he was hired to kill them.but really, who's paying attention to THAT minor detail. Lore's "gift" is his right hand (no, seriously, dirty mind) where if he touches anyone, he kills them. I know, makes for a rough life and an even more difficult issue for his sex life, which he must have in order to survive. (Really, where did she come up with this stuff, its great!) In the previous book Lore brought back to life Kynan, a good friend of his brothers in that book, and now he has been hired to assassinate Kynan and he must do so in order to be freed from his contract and keep his sister, Sin, alive. To make matters worse he is on a 96 hour deadline and Kynan is being protected by a 2000 year old guardian angel, Idess. Now, you would think that meeting the man/woman of your dreams would be under better circumstances than a fight to death to protect or kill, but in Ione's book, think again. The chemistry between these two is hot and the way each of them put one another before the other is truly touching, especially when they don't realize they are doing it. Once again, these two have been put to the test of saving humanity by Ione and the action unveiled in the book makes for a heart stopping, entertaining read. I was salivating while reading this book. The attraction between man and woman was sizzling, enchanting, and more importantly, convincing. The shameless part of me wishes that there was more. More sex, more funny interactions, more moments where Lore and Idess kick major butt. It was a fun book to read and once again, I feel as though I have made some new friends. I am looking forward to the book with Sin which comes out in August/September and I believe it will be a hit because even though the book focused on Lore, Sin had her parts and stole the show when she did. She has a combination of humor, strength, and wicked sexy ways about her that readers will come to enjoy. Once again, I highly suggest that readers look into the Demonica series. Ms. Ione's writing, characters, and plots continue to develop and improve, making each story even better than the last.
kitkat3ny More than 1 year ago
I strongly recommend you read this series in order (Pleasure Unbound, Desire Unchained and Passion Unleashed) before reading this novel. My review will be brief and focused on my feelings about the story, since this book has already been thoroughly reviewed by others. This author has an extraordinary ability. She can twist characters and plots into fierce, electrifyingly dark, mysterious and suspenseful stories. This intense novel commands and captivates your attention, and completely and entirely dominates your time; to the effect you just can't stop reading. On occasion while reading this book, I tried to pace myself but the story was so addicting, I completely devoured it. I actually gasped in shock, outrage and regret like a fiend when the book ended. Needless to say, I loved this book and I miss this story and characters already. For those fellow dark urban fantasy readers that are wondering what genre this series falls into, I would categorize it as an HEA-romantic urban fantasy. I highly recommend to those dark urban fantasy readers that are straddling that fence, to take the plunge into this masterpiece of a series, it is phenomenal! I also look forward to the next book Sin Undone due out 9/1/2010.
Madfantacy4me More than 1 year ago
I loved these books- My favorite is the fist and this one but they are all great. I can not wait for the next- Sin is a bad @*!.
The_Reading_Reviewer More than 1 year ago
Lore has been very bad man doing very bad things for a very long time. He has served as a personal assassin killing for money and the opportunity to gain his freedom as well as his twin sister's for so long he can't remember what freedom tastes like. He is half-human and half-incubus but the feelings he should have as a human are long gone and except for his sister he cares for no one not even the brothers he recently discovered he had. He has great powers but very destructive and he has the ability to give and take life but it is with the touch of his tattooed arm that can cause death. While he is so close to freedom from the man who has controlled his destiny for thirty years that all it will take is one more kill and he is done. Free to live his life as he wants and not have the threat of constant torture and pain with him every moment of every day. But it turns out that one more kill is not going to be easy because this man he is to kill is the best friend of his brothers and they will do whatever to stop Lore in this quest. On the way to fulfill his obligation the strangest thing happens to Lore - he runs into an angel. Not your ordinary run of the mill angel but one that is ready to ascend to heaven and get her wings and the only thing she has to do to get there is keep the man Lore is set to kill alive. Idess is part of a band of angels that were conceived and not created by the hand of God so she has to earn the right to be in heaven and she is almost there but Lore was not going to make this easy. They fight and she wins, they fought again and he is becomes the master but in the end the battle they both lost was one to love. The longer they held out on displaying their true feelings the harder the fall was for both of them. Each had been celibate to protect their life and heart but something broke down all the walls and while the battles for all things holy raged on these two found something pure and simple in the fight, love. This latest book in the Demonica Series is the most complicated and the reader is drawn into a magical but sinister world of smoke, ghosts, mirrors and outright evil. There is so much going on it is imperative you pay attention to everything because the detail you miss is the one that is key to the entire structure of the book. You do not have to read the other books prior to this one but I highly suggest it because each of them that came before is as engrossing and downright amazing. Mary Gramlich ~ ("The Reading Reviewer") ~ www.marygramlich.com
crazyfortwilight1213 More than 1 year ago
This was such a good book!!! The series is amazing and I have been waiting so long to here Lore's story and I loved it!!! Lore and Idess are such an amazing couple with struggles to overcome!!! They both have regrets from there pasts which in the end brings them together!!! Such a great book with so many new charaters and updates on the old!!!! I can't wait for the next book to see what happens with sin!!!
AuthorKellyMoran More than 1 year ago
New York Times best-selling author Larissa Ione grew up reading Stephen King and Dean Koontz. She began writing horror and fantasy, but soon learned to love romance. She is able to combine her two loves into one genre- paranormal romance. She also writes under the pen name Sydney Croft. Titles include: Seduced by the Storm, Pleasure Unbound, Hot Nights Dark Desires, Unleashing the Storm, Wet Dreams, Snow Bound, Riding the Storm, Flesh to Fantasy, and Shadow Play. Her title, Pleasure Unbound was named Best Paranormal Romance of 2008 in the First Annual Reviewers Choice Awards at Romance Novel TV. She was born in Oregon but resides now in Virginia. Idess is an earthbound angel trying to complete her last assigned duty before finally ascending into Heaven. Her wild side has gotten her into trouble before and this could be her last chance at redemption. The task? To protect the very human that Lore (a half-breed Seminus demon) is being forced to assassinate. If Lore does not complete his mission to kill his half-brother, his twin sister will die. If Idess does not protect the human, she will not ascend. Torn between duty and desire, both angel and demon must join forces and fight their attraction, because an enemy from the past is rising again, hell-bent on revenge- and this time, he doesn't plan to fail. This is book four in the Demonica series, with Pleasure Unbound, Desire Unchained, and Passion Unleashed coming before it. Though this book is part of a series, it stands alone and it is not necessary to have read the previous ones to understand this one. However, I highly recommend doing so, as you'll get more from the read and the books were great. Now here's an author who knows her conflict well. Pinning angel against demon and good against evil, to make an argument for the importance of family and loyalty, all the while adding forbidden lust and love to the mix. Yeah, this was a stellar, fascinating, steamy read. Following the books with previous characters, former enemies, and new ones made for exceptional secondary characters and side-stories. Flaws and all, you'll fall in love with demons, rooting for them all the way. The descriptive and imaginative setting draws you into this fantasy world and holds you captive. By the time you are finished, the ordinary world seems dull, and you want more of Larissa Ione's. A recommended read! Kelly Moran, Author and Reviewer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great addition to the series. Loved getting to know the twins.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By far my favorite so far. And sers you up for the next one. Can't wait.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the sem brothers would love a book about gem and kynan there relationship is awesome. Gems my fav character
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mindy_Lou More than 1 year ago
I have read all the books in this series so far and I have yet to be let down.. All the books focus on certain characters life and gives you insight to who they are.. I am loving all the brothers each one has a special quality to him that makes you fall for them.. I can not wait to crack into the next book.. happy reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. I hated when I had to put it down. Another great book in the bag. Awesome series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BelladonnaLS More than 1 year ago
Larissa Ione has created a great paranormal series with her Demonica Series. She weaves her characters' story lines together well and includes her characters from previous books in the latest one. I always love when you get to see what is going on with the previous couple that you read about. Lore is just one of several great alpha males in the Demonica series. He is a mster assassin who is pitted against his love interest when he is ordered to kill the very man that she has been ordered to protect. If you love Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series, you will love this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth Reading... Total Pages: 310; Story Pages: 286 Demonica series, book #4 Lore & Idess' story. Lore: the unknown 4th seminus demon brother; can kill with just a touch. Idess: an earthbound angel, basically a guardian angel. Like how the concept of the story came together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Larissa Lone doesn't disappoint!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago