×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eight Keys
     

Eight Keys

4.6 150
by Suzanne LaFleur
 

See All Formats & Editions

Elise and Franklin have always been best friends. Elise has always lived in the big house with her loving Uncle and Aunt, because Elise's parents died when she was too young to remember them.  There's always been a barn behind the house with eight locked doors on the second floor.
When Elise and Franklin start middle school, things feel all wrong. Bullying.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eight Keys 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 150 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is amazing i am usually not a reader but when i read this book it took me in to a whole new different world. This book makes you want to make a movie in your head! This is a fantastic book and i willrecommed this book to anyone who is ready for mysteries and friendship:)
culeur_Myworld More than 1 year ago
An insightful, delightful book about coping with those awful 'tween' years. Suzanne LaFleur made me fall in love with the characters, and personalities in this book. From begining to end, it was a great read for young and old. I can't wait to share this, and will look forward to the next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and will read it again. The characters have strong personalties that make the book have a great moral. GET IT!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eight Keys by Suzanne LaFleur is a great book about a girl named Elise and her best friends Franklin and Caroline. Elise is confused about life and has a hard time in school with teachers and a bully, Amanda. Elise's parents are both gone-- her mother died at birth and her father was taken by cancer-- so she has her aunt and uncle as her guardian. One day she finds a key with her name on it, and wonders if it goes to one of the locked doors in the barn. Elise has a wonderful time learning about friendship and love as she unlocks the biggest mystery of all--herself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was really great. It was a real easy read for any one that likes a little bit of every thing mixed in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was depresing at first then it got interesting i could not put it down i tecomend this book to anyone
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When i first started reading this i never thought it would be any were close to as good as love aubrey was but i think it is just as good and is now one of my favorite books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best story, and my younger sister didnt get confused! Read this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can learn so much from this book. I would read it again. It really teaches you a life lesson about bulling and growing up in life. Well i cant give anything away so i hope you get it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much! It is great for people 9-12. Read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want a second book it was so good if your looking for a book for a frend i wold so recemend this book. I never wanted to put this book down. If i could pick the next movie based on a book i would pick this book. Defently one of the top five capter books i have read. I got this book as a birth day presents i have ever got. This book is a desent sized book if you hate books on love this book is a good book for you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really good book. I am glad read this book.. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very interesting! I thought it was amazing! One of the best books ive ever read. Could not stop reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book in the book store and i loved it so much!!! Its cool because people can relate to it in there everyday lives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book plz read it was filled with such emotion I loved if u get it you will to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much!!!! It was so amazing! I almost started crying at moments because there was so many strong emotions: anger,abandonment ( if that's an emotion ) ,sadness,and etc. I could really relate to the main character too! So please buy this book because i read it in 1 day!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'd say this book is pretty good, but it's SOOOO rushed! But it is good for maybe 4th or 5th graders to 7th graders. If it is for a book club or guided reading, it would be a good choice. Overall, it is a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eight keys was a really good book I would read it again and i absolutely recommend it to anyone
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how eilse seems like a great girl and i would love to her as a sister any day
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is so GOOD!!!!!!!!!!! you need to read this book you dont know what is going to happen. I dont really like to read but the first few pages just wanted me to keep reading.I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!"<3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book with compelling characters. I wound recomend this book to anyone who wants a quick read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the book so much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a book i read for a book club and it was better than i thought! But you should read it because im not your contense
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everyone has diffrent opinions but mine is that this is the best book in the world by suzanne lafluer. She is an awesome righter and when ever she wrights a book, it always grabbes my attention amd makes me want to read more. I give it a ten star
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Elise must unlock her past so she knows what she comes from before she decides who she wants to be. Elise is an orphan who lives with her aunt and uncle because her father died of cancer and her mother died when she was born. Her aunt and uncle have a barn that has eight locked doors and she wants to find the keys so that she can see whats on the other side of those doors. Her uncle starts leaving her jeys where he knows she will find them. As her uncle leaves more and more keys Elise learns more and more about her father.