×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

El prisionero del cielo (The Prisoner of Heaven)
     

El prisionero del cielo (The Prisoner of Heaven)

4.2 25
by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
 

See All Formats & Editions

Barcelona, 1957. Daniel Sempere y su amigo Fermín, los héroes de La Sombra del Viento, regresan de nuevo a la aventura para afrontar el mayor desafío de sus vidas. Justo cuando todo empezaba a sonreírles, un inquietante personaje visita la librería de Sempere y amenaza con desvelar un terrible secreto que lleva enterrado

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

El prisionero del cielo (The Prisoner of Heaven) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Carlos_chiwas More than 1 year ago
Desde el comienzo es un libro que te atrapa.. dice que te ayuda a comprender sobre el cementerio de los libros.. pero no jejej Fuera de eso excelente !!! me parecio un libro para 5 estrellas !!
El_Serbio More than 1 year ago
This book is significantly different from the previous two. Firstly, even though it tells us about some of the darkest secrets of Barcelona and Franco's regime, it's the most optimist book of all three. Secondly, you can say this book is just the beginning of the end. Not to bring any spoilers, I'll just say that anyone who has enjoyed previous two books, has to read this one. I personally enjoyed first two more, but am sure that what's coming is going to blow us away. Even though I gave it 4*, this book is a must!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
La mejor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Igual De Cautivante Que Los Anteriores Y Un Final Que Nos Deja Con Ganas De Mas.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The third book in the story of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books. This book catches up with Daniel (the boy who chose The Shadow of the Wind as his book to protect and thus was pulled into the mystery of Julian Carax) in the 1950's during the post Spanish Civil War era. Some details from The Angel's Game become a little clearer here, too. I enjoyed this book, but really had to think at times about who each of the character is. There were big gaps between reading each of the three books, so sometimes I struggled to figure out how each character was related to past stories. I may reread all three books to help me better figure it all out. I almost feel like I need a timeline to keep all the interwoven details straight! As always, Ruiz Zafon's writing is beautiful and his descriptions of Barcelona really make the city itself a character in the story. The book had a VERY open ending which seemed to suggest there wl be mor to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kataman1 More than 1 year ago
Zafon has done a marvelous job of exceeding expectations with this fabulous entry that continues the tale around the Cemetary of Forgotten Books. In this one Fermin de La Torres is working with Daniel Sempere in the Sempere and Sons books store. He is about to marry his girlfriend Bernarda when a mysterious stranger arrives at the store. The stranger buys a rare copy of The Count of Monte Cristo and leaves the rare book with David to give to Fermin with a dedication to #13. Daniel is intrigued by the stranger and follows him. Later he will tell Fermin about the stranger and give him the book. This upsets Fermin greatly and he precedes to tell Daniel what happened to him almost 20 years before. This tale will bring to Daniel questions about his own birth and what really happened to his mother Isabelle. Fermin's tale will tell us what became of David Martin (see The Angel's Game) and will bring in elements from The Shadow of the Wind. On top of Fermin's tale, Daniel has some questions about his own wife's fidelity. If it can be said, this book is much better than the first book and almost good as The Angel's Game. I have waited a long time for this entry and hope it won't be another three year wait for the next entry in this superb tale loaded with rich history of 20th Century Barcelona.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to deg alk results for new camp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mistkit nodded and bounded away.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lets talk in first result
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*Gently picks crevicekit up and takes him back* Its quite a harsh place out there alone. Trust me, i know. *Memories flash through her mind* ~Spiritpaw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have to vharge nook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I pad out of camp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Followed-Jaykit
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pads in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When do i get to be an apprentice?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pads in* i miss being a kit being a apptretice is boring