×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Elevator Family
     

The Elevator Family

4.6 21
by Douglas Evans
 

See All Formats & Editions

Drop in on the lovable and eccentric Wilson family for an elevator ride filled with adventure and zany humor.

For the Wilson family, only the best will do! So when they arrive at the San Francisco Hotel and discover that there are no available rooms, they decide to stay in the place that suits them best of all: a room that has its ups . . . and its

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Elevator Family 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book about family liveing in eleavator! This book is funny for your kids. Loved the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By: Madison D
The story was about the Wilson Family who go on a vacation to a hotel. There are no more rooms left for them. So then they went in the elevator and said, ¿This is a wonderful room¿. Then they started living in the elevator (Otis). The main characters were Walter, Winona, Winslow, and Whitney. Walter loves to do cross word puzzle in the newspaper. Winona loves to sketch Whitney and Winslow. Winslow loves to read paperbacks. Whitney loves to play pickup sticks. The main characters helped the hotel and a little girl because there were kidnappers in the hotel and they kidnapped the little girl named Lizzie. The main characters didn¿t run into problems. The main characters did have a lot of adventures because when they lived in the elevator and meet new people. My favorite character is Winona because she loves to sketch like me.
I could relate to places in the story because the story takes place in Sanfransisco and a hotel and I¿v been in both places. I felt like I was a winner in pick up sticks just like Whitney did.
I loved the book because all of the characters were very funny. My favorite part in the book was when they just got into the hotel because that was when first stayed in the elevator. My least favorite part in the book was when the Wilson family does nothing. If I could change one thing in the book it would be when the power went out in the hotel when everyone was scared.
I would recommend to a person. Who ever likes funny and crazy stories would love this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love dand adore this book!! It is so funny it always had a great sense of humor. To the author I give two thumbs up! please keep writing so I can read your fabulos books! Please keep on writing I love your literature.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite book because it's funny to imagine a family really living in an elevator as if it was a hotel room.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am almost 11 do you think it will be too young for me? By the way i am a girl.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You will never walk into the elevator feeling the same!! You should REALLY read this book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How Many Pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was exciting and amazing. I totally reccomend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just got the sample and I want to get it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a classic! It's about a tight-knit family who stay in an elevator and people on different floor. Good for all grade levels. The best things in life aren't things.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Admit it. The Elevator Family sounds like a really dumb name for a book. When my dad brought it home I threw it in a pile and didn't touch it. Until last week. I'm not sure why I picked it up - it's not what I usually read, but after I finished the first chapter I couldn't put it down. This is a very funny book that keeps you turning the pages. Everyone should read it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think The Elevator Family was one of the best books I read.I think other people should read it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like authors with great ideas this is the book for you. The personalities of the characters are wonderful. Just when you thi nk the book is over a little mystery comes in. The family is the ideal family and gets along great but they live in an elevator. How weird is that? The author of this book describes the setting well. And at the end of the book you feel like you know the characters well. After reading this book you will never step into a elevator and feel the same.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It was funny and unusual and my favourite part was when they had the dinner party. This book is a must read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing and adorable for the young ones!!! Its a must have!!