×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum Series #11)
     

Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum Series #11)

4.4 536
by Janet Evanovich
 

See All Formats & Editions

Stephanie Plum is thinking her career as a fugitive apprehension agent has run its course. She's been shot at, spat at, cussed at, fire-bombed, mooned, and attacked by dogs. Stephanie thinks it's time for a change. So she quits. She wants something safe and normal. But the kind of trouble she had at the bail bonds office can't compare to the kind of trouble she

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eleven on Top 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 536 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Stephanie Plum series is all about the romance. The relationship aspects of the series are the parts that the author plans out two to three books ahead of time. The rest of the story follows where she wants to take the relationships book to book. Sounds like more of a romantic comedy than a mystery series. The author will keep rolling out these books and her fans will keep eating them up. Why mess with a winning formula? I used to wish that the author would take this series further, stretch her creativity and talent and bring back some of the freshness that made the Stephanie Plum novels and characters so original. But I haven't seen anything new for at least half the series and now don't expect anything but more of the same each time I read. They're still entertaining but no longer exciting. Too bad. It used to be such a sassy series. Now it seems more lazy then anything else.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first book in this series was funny and entertaining. Now it is obvious that the author has run out of steam. All the characters sound the same. Glad I got this from the library.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all 11 in the Stephanie Plum series, and Janet keeps finding new things for Stephanie to do. This novel was just as good as all of the others in the series. The great sense of detail and the wonderful humor make this book one to spend time reading.
marabee More than 1 year ago
Plum's still going strong. I sandwitch Stephanie's books between dark and dangerous reads and completely enjoy the difference!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can never get enough of theses books. I want more and more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Where else will you read about New Jersey? A good laugh per book is worth it. Whose idea to put them all up there this month? Never caught on they were numbered as had only borrowed from library out of order. However they are best enjoyed one at a time and far apart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sooo funny and clever. Always a pleasure to read about the "walking disaster" that is Stephanie Plum. I took a break @#10 and now i cannot wait to read #12.
slrmp1964 More than 1 year ago
I have read the entire series. Wish there was more books on this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first, I wasn't so sure I liked the idea of Steph quitting her job as a bounty hunter, but it turned out okay since Steph was sure to keep things interesting! She was continually fired one way or another and soon began working for Ranger, which was another cool idea of Evanovich and kept things fresh in the series. Although I couldn't help think Steph was pushing the boundaries with Ranger (as she was technically Morelli's girl), it showed the reader (and Steph) what a romantic relationship with Ranger might be like. The actual plot, being a character of the past returning to kill Steph, was interesting as well. Although Steph thought she knew who the killer was (and the reader too), it turned out to be someone else entirely! This made the ending all the more exciting! Great book!
sifu-hotman More than 1 year ago
This one was pretty bad. She dumbed Ranger down , having him use the word "babe" excessively ; totally stereotyping him. Stephanie - it was charming how she used to get her cars blown up, and have all these crazies stalk her in the first few books, but now it seems like the author is making her into one of "those" characters; practically a Mary Sue - She has every guy in RangeMan fawn over her because she's just so gorgeous. yeah, right, with all that crap she eats. That whole jelly doughnut business, felt like somebody, the author was trying to make her sound even more interesting then she really is, which was really obvious. And the banter between her and Ranger, I imagined him to be smarter then play a long with her games. And she babied morelli a lot, acted a total wife in a lot of the scenes. I couldn't believe she got credited for solving the crime, she did absolutely nothing. I like my characters to be smart enough to figure it out before the guy tells them about it himself. The author made Stephanie be like the perfect girl, she makes horrible mistakes, but they always, and I mean always lead to good things. She eats crap but can lose weight in a day. in reality, no matter what metabolism you've got, if you're over thirty and eat like she does you do not look good - if you're not fat, you at least get that unhealthy junk food glow - and yet she's perfection and everyone loves her. She's the one who always gets her man, no one has outshines her yet. And that's not realistic, even if the books are all about her, she needs to lose from time to time. Another thing about Stephanie, which is more to each their own then a character flow is her relationship with the two men in her life. I liked it in the beginning because the attraction with Ranger was sparse , she had strong enough morals to be faithful. Now, the groping and flirting, the kissing. She's become a real slut (using her own word). Morellie, and Ranger can do much better. Wish one of them was smart enough to leave her and her stupid games. By now I was expecting her parents, at least her mom to evolve a little bit more like a separate individual but still her only purpose in the books seems to be to say "oh you're going to be the death of me". After eleven books it's not enough for me anymore. It just serves to emphasis Stephanie's Mary sueness. lots more to say, but I'll leave it at that. Gonna take a long break from reading these books, but will probably return to them in the future.
aimer621 More than 1 year ago
Janet Evanovich has scored again with a winner. I absolutely loved this book. The sexual tension between Stephanie, Morelli and Ranger keeps you wanting more and more. Of course there is always the side splitting humor with Lula, Grandma Mazur and Mr. & Mrs. Plum as well. The only bad thing with this book is having to wait for the next installment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A mystery with humor,love all of her plum series I have read so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Never let down by JE. Love her sense of humour
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brchclan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I only have a sample but i was having a laughing attak.