×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eleventh Grade Burns (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod Series #4)
     

Eleventh Grade Burns (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod Series #4)

4.7 419
by Heather Brewer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Things have taken a darker turn for the half-human teenager with an appetite for blood. Joss, a vampire slayer and Vlad’s former friend, has moved back to Bathory. A mysterious and powerful new vampire, Dorian, appears with a shocking secret and an overwhelming desire to drink Vlad’s blood. And Vlad’s arch enemy, D’Ablo, has a sinister plan to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eleventh Grade Burns (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod Series #4) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 419 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish they would make another one, I am serioisly addicted to these books. There really needs to be a Twelfth Grade book. :) Hit "Yes" if you agree!!
tony084 More than 1 year ago
Things have taken a darker turn for the half-human teenager with an appetite for blood. Joss, a vampire slayer and Vlad's former friend, has moved back to Bathory. A mysterious and powerful new vampire, Dorian, appears with a shocking secret and an overwhelming desire to drink Vlad's blood. And Vlad's arch enemy, D'Ablo, has a sinister plan to eliminate Vlad once and for all. With death threatening from every angle, Vlad will have to use every ounce of his skill and training to survive, but nothing can prepare him for what awaits him in the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why can't I find the 5th book in the nook store?
conwayeast More than 1 year ago
The chronicles of Vladimir Tod Eleventh Grade Burns Eleventh grade burns is a fiction, mythical, page turning book. It ties together the last three books like a tricky puzzle that unravels into a marvelous portrait. Vlad is having troubles with his teenager life and his vampire life as well. Otis is being charged with all of his crimes. Who knows what's going to happen to him with D'Ablo as the president of the council. And a new character gets reveled; he is determined to have Vlad's blood that's because this vampire loves rare blood from all around the world. And the not so friendly slayer is back and is ready with his stake. I give this novel 5 out of 5(*****). The author makes this book seem like a movie playing in your mind with all the details in her writing. This book was NOT a waist of my time I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eleventh Grade Burns has conflict and thrill. the ending chapters of the book would never suspected. the final book in the series should be even more thrilling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just barely finished it and I am going to knaw off my fingers until the next one is published. But if i knawed off my fingers, how am I going to read the book... Anywho!!! This book is a complete cliff hanger and I can garantee that I will read again. Brewer totally out did herself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book and all of the books before it are great!!!!!! I would give this book to anyone!! Its good for all ages and makes you want more!!!bravo Auntie Heather Brewer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To be honest when I first read these series I thought that some were good and others were okay. Then I read the third book the one before this, and after I finished it I wasn't really interested in reading the fourth book. The only thing that made me read this book was that I didn't really want to just end it even though I didn't feel a huge pull to finish it. I haven't finished only one series which says that these books still caught my interest even if not much. When I finished this book I was so glad that I had decided to read it! These series were a different style which is probably why I thought I didn't enjoy it. It had real life situations that everyday people go through based on one fake fact...being a vampire. Warning: This will be a spoiler if you have not read the first three books before this one. Vladimir Todd had been through so much the past couple of years. His friend attempts to kill him and he has to release the girl of his dreams. His uncle keeps his secrets. A mysterious powerful frightening person arrives. Friends? Henry goes through his own troubles but keeps Vlad close by his side meaning much more than a drudge to Vlad. His "friend" returns not only to take his life but ruin it before it's gone. Can he change? His eating has become more frequent and sometimes you can only do so much to try to stop being who you are. Love is blossoming between Otis and Nelly but will one end up heartbroken and will the other be no more than a mere memory? Vlad goes through his own heartbreak but...has he found another girl? Heartbreak Bretrayel Death A wonderful book with amazing characters. We are all hoping for the 5th book to release. We are sitting here not knowing what to do with ourselves. The end of this book will have you swept off your feet with too mamy emotions to name.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the fifth book is twelfth grade kills, you can find it on amazon... i have a copy if i knew you personally id let ya' barrow it but i dont so sorry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book 1 11 2 9 3 12 4 8 5 10 My list of book from best to suck
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the cover is the guy emo .??? I havent read the book p.s. michie wrote this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definatly read it!!!! Best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am almost done with this series. All i have is the end of this book an dthen the last book to read. The whole thing is amazing, a little slow at times.... but thats just so you can get an idea/caught up on whats going on. Great read, i recomend these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was enticed by these books since the beginning! I love the imagry so carefully used and how Vlad is so likable. However, I was disappointed when I started noticing many spacing and spelling errors. This is a fantastic read as are all of the books in the series and I wish it didn't have to end!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the books really caught my attention. they were great impacted with high school drama,fighting,blood sucking and all that good stuff it was awsome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this isnt really a review but i want to know if he and meredith get back together. i think the attraction between him and snow are cute, but meredith really loved him and i was very dissapointed when vlad just broke up with her. why couldnt he just tell her he was a vampire and that she would get hurt? its that simple. plz answer me in another review or my email.calebsmith2008@live.com
minion4ever More than 1 year ago
Ok, i don't know where to start with book, so....... I've been a minion since the beginning and have never been disappointed with one of the books in this series and this one was... amazing!!!! They just keep getting better. if you are thinking of reading these books and have not yet made up your mind, take it from the biggest reader ever: This series is by far the best i have read in a while, reminiscent of Harry Potter (but better!) so i think that gives you an idea of how good these books are! Hope my review was helpful!!!!
can-zee_ More than 1 year ago
The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod is a series of books that you can sink your teeth into. Vlad starts off his eighth grade year in Bathory, his home town, in the first installment Eighth Grade Bites, he, his best friend, and his aunt Nelly, are the only ones to know he is a vampire, well half vampire, and they plan on keeping it that way. His dad was a vampire but his mom was not. Due to his dad breaking the 'don't marry a human' law, Vlad has to suffer the consequences. In the second book, Ninth Grade Bleeds, stakes are raised higher, friendships are pushed to the edge, and problems get worse. The next two books, personally I enjoyed most so far, they are filled with more action, and heart melting romance. The third is Tenth Grade Slays, Vlad is pushed to an extreme with raging hunger, and self control, making new friends and losing old ones, I felt he grew stronger. The last one that I read is Eleventh Grade Burns, Vlad, his friends, and family are stuck with a lot of pressure with love, heart break, trustworthiness, and death. In my eyes I really liked these books. If you are into romance, action, mystery, and vampire things, I would seriously recommend these books. I give them five stars.
Queen-of-the-vampires More than 1 year ago
The Vladimir Tod series is the best vampire series ( well second compared to TWILIGHT...well, for me.). Vlad's parents died when he was little, his best friend Henry is his druge ( a human how bids your commands. when Vlad and Hereny were eight Vlad bite him by Henery telling him to.), Nelly ( Vlad's garudiane.) takes care of him, His uncle Otis is NOW staying with Vlad and Nelly. Oh get this, Vlad is HALF-HUMAN/HALF-VAMPIRE! Four years and the only ons who know your sercet. WOW that must be tough. Vlad's dad was a vampire while his mother was a human. Nelly took Vlad in when his parents died in a mymtieres fire which no one knows how it started, Otis i Vlad's unlce who is Vald's dad brother well half brother so yes Otis is a vampire, and Henery is Vlad's best friend for nine years now, who when was egith Vlad told henery his sercet and Henery wanted Vald to bite him so Vlad did, and later Vald learned Henery became his druge a human biten by a vampire and becomes a severnt to the vampire. And Meeredith Vald's ex-girlfriend ( he dumped her) he had to dump because he almost BITE her! And then Snow comes along. Snow is a goth girl that knows Vlad's sercet and wants Vlad to fed off her when he becomes thristy. If you thought your life was hecked then try living in Vlad's sheos for a week! Bet you could only last a mintue-in-a-half. Ladies and gentlemen THE ONE AND NLY...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started ready these books because I had nothing to do and nothing to Read and I fell in love with the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ugh just putting this out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yeah
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)