×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Embraced by the Light
     

Embraced by the Light

4.6 54
by Betty J. Eadie, Curtis Taylor, Curtis Taylor (With)
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The groundbreaking account of life after death that has become a source of comfort, inspiration, and solace to millions

“I felt a surge of energy, and my spirit was suddenly drawn through my chest and pulled upward. My first impression is that I was free. . . .”

On the night of November 19, 1973,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Embraced by the Light 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I give it to others as a gift when they've lost someone and/or are going thru hard times. After reading the author's experienced, I've felt more connected with God and my guides/guardian angels. I realize I'm here one earth for a purpose and learning. I have slowly developed a stronger faith on God, my guides and myself. This is a good book for beginners as it is an easy read and very informative.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is AMAZING!! I read this book in the late 90's when I was in H.S. It had such an impact on my life that I passed it onto my grandma when her brother had passed away. A couple of weeks ago my grandmother unexpectedly passed away...I will now pass it on to my mom to help her through the grieving process!! It is a book that all can relate to and will remain a sanctuary of peace for generations to come! It truly changed my life and I can not thank Betty Eadie enough. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has got to be one of the best books I have ever read. Whether you believe Betty Jean or not, and I tend to believe her, her book will make your spirit soar! Everyone who I have recommended this book to, loved it. I fell in love with this book. It will give you hope, renew your faith and make your love for God stronger than ever! DON'T MISS THIS BOOK!!!!
CathyG12 More than 1 year ago
I read this book twice and recommend it highly. I brought me great inner peace and comforted me when I really needed it. Breathe a sigh of relief.
KatrinaO More than 1 year ago
An enlightening description of what heaven looks like, what we were before we came into this world, what lies ahead for us in the afterlife and a beautiful explanation of other things unnatural and inexplainable in our human lives today. This is still by far, one of my most favorite books of all time. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read the biographies and writings of several mediums and found Troy Parkinson's story immensely interesting. His story sheds new light on the work of mediums and illustrates the diversity among them. They do not all come by their ability in the same manner and according to Parkinson, we all have the ability if we learn how to cultivate and use it. This is new information that I find to be very encouraging.
ib4starchef More than 1 year ago
i first picked up this book 2 weeks ago at the Borders going out of business sale. i read it in 3 hours. couldnt put it down, and many times i had to set it down to weep cause i know based upon my own religous upbringing (mormon/lds) that many of the things she reported in her book rang true. that we are to Love one another, that the teachings of Christ are about compassion, devotion, charity, and love for your fellow man, not just the people in your family. we are ALL gods children and each of us has a beautiful soul and deserving of being treated with dignity and compassion. it changed me and my attitudes and brought me back to what i already knew, love one another.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Someone gave me this book after my daughters fiance committed suicide in 2005, after reading this I truly believe he has found his place, he was a lost soul here on our earth, but I now know he is happy and free of any pain he had here. A good friend of mine just lost her son in the same manner and I will be sending it to her to read. I think she will find some small measure of peace in this terrible time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I lost my fiancee in October, 05. Since that time, even though my faith teaches me is a Heaven, I still wondered, is there really? Embraced by the Light answered all of my questions, and made me no longer fear the death of my beloved, because I know he is in a wonderful place where love surrounds him. I, myself, no longer fear death as I now know that when my journey and purpose are finished here on earth, many rewards will await me as well.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so powerful. It makes me feel so much peace about death and life. A truely uplifting book. Anyone that has a fear of death or has lost someone should read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book truly lifts your soul, broadens your mind to love life as well as the after life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An excellent book.
BOSbookworm1949 More than 1 year ago
Reading this book has given me complete peace of mind. I look at death now as my next adventure after death. I could not put the book down till I finished reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A neighbor recommended this book to me. My husband just passed away about 3 months ago of pancreatic cancer and I had a moment of panic thinking that if there was not a heaven I would never see him again. After reading this book, I feel a true peace that we will be reunited again. The section on prayer was a great learning experience, too. Wow! I bought a copy for my aunt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Instead of flowers, I give the grieving families this book when their loved one dies. It is an easy read and a comfort to them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Riveting! Its a reread! Encouraging! Its a spiritual staple along with my Bible! It is inspiring! A comfort! Assurance! Gives me hope for a better future beyond this ardous existence here on earth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book gave me sooo much insight on how i look at death and im looking forward too it and not running
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Janessa More than 1 year ago
In Go to Hell (I DID) interview with Eustice Seeney by DD Cross there is a very good look at afterlife experiences and they are not as cutesy. Seeney died on the operating table and the doctors monitoring him confirmed that he had experienced something!!!! I read this book over and over and cannot speak more highly of an experience other than a roller coaster ride than Go to Hell (I DID). Just listening to Eustice speak at the gotohellidid channel on youtube Makes you really wonder if everyone sees that light!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
chillier-1_ More than 1 year ago
Gave me great comfort to think that my loved ones that passed have experienced the heaven as described in this book.