×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun (Emily Windsnap Series #5)
     

Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun (Emily Windsnap Series #5)

4.7 94
by Liz Kessler, Natacha Ledwidge (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times best-selling series continues with the half-mermaid embarking on an icy and perilous journey to the Land of the Midnight Sun.

Strange storms are blowing up from the ocean, caused by the nightmares of Neptune, King of the Sea. Convinced that his dreams herald an approaching threat, Neptune enlists half-mermaids Emily Windsnap and Aaron for a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 94 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am still reading the first book its awsome,wonderful I can't stop reading it ,I'm half way through it and it is stupendes .It is a book about"Emily Windsnap" she finds out she's amermaid and meets an actual mermaid named "Shona" and finds out somthing amazing.I think Liz Kessler has an active imagination and is great with kids! I'd give it an amount of 5 stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!!!! Read the whole thing in one sitting, it was that good!!! GET THIS BOOK!!!!! Go emily windsnap!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how Liz Kessler mixed an average middle school life with an amazing mermaid fantasy!!! I'm always reccomending this series along with the Philippa Fisher series also by Liz. If youre wondering if you should get it, do it!!! It's for you're own good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I started reading this series I couldn't put these books down. Now this is my favorite book. It will be so cool if there will be a sixth book. I reomend this to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it and haven't gotten halfway through yet!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wait... land of the midnight sun? Isn't that what they call Alaska. Have fun swimming there, Emily.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the whole emily windsnap series!! Great book and i recommend to anyone with a never-ending imagination
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read this book yet but i have read the other four and they are awsomeeeee. I just hope that this one is as well. Liz kessler is one of my favorite author and also rick riordan. I recommend the kane chronicles from him. Wish me luck!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have rea this book so many times since first getting it! Liz Kessler is one of my favorite authors with Ridley Pearson and E.D Baker being the others. And the fanfictions for this book are awesome, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved all the Emily Windsnap books and can't wait to read this one!I understand that most people don't like her books but I think that it would be a good book to introduce to early teens and late pre-teens. (PS:I am10 and will be 11 in december.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read series these books never disapoint me absalutelly love them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i totally reccomend this book to girls ages 8 and older it is an awsome book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lizz kessler is byfar my favorite author. When i found out that she was writing this book i couldnt wate to get my hands on it. I have read every book of hers and i just had to read this one to. And not one of them have left me disapointed in the end and neather did this one. If you love fantisy with a little adventure this is the purfect book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Join today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive read the first second third and i think fourth i love these series and im sure this one is good too!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this series it was sooooooooooooooooooo awsome liz keller is a genius when it comes to wrighting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sounds great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the seiries and hope to get the next one soon i have 1,2,3 and 4!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is awsome i have added every book to my wishlist and if you you could give me some details and a summsry that would be great thanks! Thanks again! Sinserly avery
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the book goooooooooooooo Emily:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is sooooooooooooooooo awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerereeeeeeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely adore this book! I sincerely hope that this will not be the last Emily Windsnap book in the series. I would love to see Emily and Aaron's, as well as Shona and Seth's relationships grow!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book i have written a review for each book saying that they arr amaing because they are!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool