×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Empire and Honor (Honor Bound Series #7)
     

Empire and Honor (Honor Bound Series #7)

4.0 86
by W. E. B. Griffin
 

See All Formats & Editions

October 1945. The war is over. The OSS has been disbanded. But for Cletus Frade and his colleagues in the OSS, the fight goes on…

In the closing months of the war, the United States made a secret deal with Reinhard Gehlen, head of German intelligence’s Soviet section. In exchange for a treasure trove of intelligence on the Soviets and their spies

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Empire and Honor 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out as the authors might finish this book in the beginning of the next. They just cut this off like they had reached their allotted quota of words or pages. The last few books in this series has gone downhill in quality.
Melin89081 More than 1 year ago
I have read all of W.E.B. Griffin's books and have enjoyed most of them. This latest one is one of his better works as of late and with the ending as it is I would have to believe that at least one more book will be forthcoming. He, for once, didn't fill up a lot of pages (I believe he gets paid by the number of pages he writes - not per se but as a part of his contract he is required to furnish so many pages per book. Usually He fills about a third of any and all books with going back to previous books. If you are a new reader it might be okay but for those of us who have been with him from the start - not so much. I do wish that he would close out his series either one way or another and not leave us hanging - hoping for at least one more book in any particular series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Move on to something better written by this author. Worst book he has done, a product of the book mill that so many achomplished authors sell out to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not up-to-par for W.E.B. Seemed to struggle finding transitions. The conclusion was forced and one was happy to put the book away. His early work drew the reader to the characters, Cletus Frade has always been a wise guy, he is very repulsive in this book. Say adios to Argentina.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've enjoyed every WEB Griffin book that I have read to date, but this one seemed to be written to fill space. How many times do you have to give the full formal name for every character and every place in the same book? The ending of this book was about as weak as any that I have ever read. I'm not sure if WEB III, or WEB IV actually wrote this book, but if the next book is as poorly written it will be the last that I read. I really do not recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, but the ending? Very disappointing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This continuation of the story was interesting and insightful as Griffin's previous books have been.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The free sample was good...interesting and fluid, but the remaining of the book is a ping pong of tedious conversations between the characters...I jumped to the end of the story to discover there is no end,...uninteresting and BORING
orion60 More than 1 year ago
Hope there is another in the Honor Bound series coming down the pipe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good continuation of the previous six books. Looking forward to the next book.
WmTR More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading Empire and Honor. It was a refreshing addition to the W.E.B. Griffin-William E. Butterworth IV books. I think it is the best offering since the father and son became a team. The addition of new characters and their romances added a missing spark.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this so fast I thought I missed something, so just had to read it again. Can't wait for the next one!!!
OldDog1948 More than 1 year ago
Just finished Empire and Honor and found it to be a great read. For many years I have enjoyed Griffin's writing and loved his stories. I hope he gets another episode out soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reccomed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story is about a little known chapter right after the end of wwii when Nazis weretrying to establish a renewedReich in South America. It can be onfusing in parts, but hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Krumm More than 1 year ago
After reading all of Griffin's corp series years ago. I loosely followed and read other series. When the first Honor Bound novel came out I couldn't wait for more. Every novel in this series is the same way. I cannot wait for more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago