×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, TOM SAWYER, Mark Twain Complete Works
     

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, TOM SAWYER, Mark Twain Complete Works

4.4 34
by Mark Twain
 
Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain is a popular 1876 novel about a young boy growing up in a small town along the Mississippi River. The story is set in the town of "St Petersburg", inspired by Hannibal, Missouri, where Mark Twain grew up. In the story's introduction, Twain notes: "Most of the adventures recorded in this book really occurred; one or two were experiences of my

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

[English Pound] 1,000,000 Bank-Note 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tom Sawyer is a fantastic read by the ever so famous author, Mark Twain. Tom Sawyer is about an adventurous young boy who has an endless imagination, a love for stories, and an infatuation with the young Becky Thatcher. This electrifying novel will keep you flipping pages until your bedtime, for it is filled with excitement, blunders, and the maturing of the characters. Tom along with his good friend Huck Finn go hunting for treasure in the haunted house in the woods of St. Petersburg, Missouri. The young boys never imagined that a trip to the woods one summer afternoon would turn into a very long, eventful situation. As you follow Tom and his friends on their journeys throughout the book you witness their growth as people as well. This was a marvelous book. It is filled with nonstop action and mystery; it had me on the edge of my seat until the very last page. There was suspense, thrill, and excitement on every page. I absolutely would recommend this book to anyone and everyone who enjoys mystery, action, comedy, and incredible books in general! This was definitely one of the best books I have ever read so far, Mark Twain did an outstanding job on this novel, just like the rest of his books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tom Sawyer is a tale about a young boy named Tom Sawyer who was what every child wanted to be. He was free to do almost anything he wanted, until his aunt found out. Its the classic Tom Sawyer we know that tricked a boy into washing and repainting the entire white fence. He could make anything look amusing. He had a certain way with words that could make anybody do just about anything. I recommend this book to all ages because it was a great book to read and it had you wondering what next outlandish thing would Tom Sawyer do. Children could envy the boy and wish that they could do have the things he could do and adults could look back and see how much it didn't relate to their childhood. He saw things any other ordinary 8 year old would not usuallt see on a regular basis. Tom Sawyer wished he could be like Huckleberry FIn, a boy with the absolute free will to do anything he pleased. Tom Sawyer even had a love interest. Read it for yourself to find out more about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tom Sawyer is one of the greatest books! I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mark Twain is a creative thinker and writer. And I love his book about Tom Sawyer,Aunt Polly,Becky Thatcher,and the rest of the gang. One of my favorite parts is when Tom feeds his cat,Peter pain medicine,and Peter starts to bounce off the walls.:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go somewhere else to chat AND ACTUALLY RATE THE FRICKIN BOOK WHERE YOURE SUPPOSED TO. In other words...QUIT CHATTING!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tom Sawyer rightfully deserves its title as being one of the greatest American novels in history. Mark Twain's novel is both a fun and deep read, as most of Tom's adventures hold an important message aside from his childish antics. Although many different events occur, a main story arc involving lost treasure and outlaws takes place. Tom sawyer, a mischievous young boy living in the South oversees a murder. When he details the scene in court , the killer makes his escape and Tom fears he may be out to get revenge. Tom deals with all the adventure in his life with a sense of maturity not typical of his age, but also as a child not entirely confident in his own ability to keep himself safe. This is especially apparent when Tom and his friend Becky become trapped in a cave; although remaining collected and taking leadership so as not to alarm Becky, Tom is nonetheless frightened for his own safety and remains uncertain and fearful of his own fate as he desperately wishes for outside help. The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is an exciting and meaningful read for an audience of any age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
* picked up a beetle* " eww" * she puts it back down and watches it*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay any sughestions on a name
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The person who fired the arrow had dark copperish brown skin, jagged raven black hair, as if he cut it himself, a few strands that were longer were braided near his ears. His eyes were an orangish brown, and he wore tan animal hide clothes and moccasins. A satchel hung from his belt, as did a dagger. He seemed to be about 17. The guy froze for a heartbeat, then began to take off running in the forest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
May I join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walked in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She walks in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FABULOUS BOOK
Marshaad123 More than 1 year ago
Tom sawyer is a tale about a young boy named Tom Sawyer who was what every child wanted to be. He was free to do almost anything he wanted, until his aunt found out. Its the classic Tom Sawyer we know that tricked a boy into washing and repainting the entire white fence. He could make anything look amusing. He had a certain way with words that could make anybody do just about anything. I recommend this book to all ages because it was a great book to read and it had you wondering what next outlandish thing would Tom Sawyer do. Children envy the boy and wish that they could do half the things he could do and adults could look back and see how much it didn't relate to their childhood. He saw things any other ordinary 8 year old would not usually see on a regular basis. Tom Sawyer wished he could be like Huckleberry Fin, a boy with the absolute free will to do anything he pleased. Tom Sawyer even had a love interest he would do anything to see. Read it youurself to find out more about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recimended for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really boring for me but i read it in school so that could be a reason why. If you like funny books though, you would probably like it. It kind of takes place back in the day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember reading this in high school and I could never put it down. To this day, I still believe it to be a brilliant piece.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago