×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Entice Me at Twilight (Doomsday Brethren Series #4)
     

Entice Me at Twilight (Doomsday Brethren Series #4)

4.2 82
by Shayla Black
 

See All Formats & Editions

In national bestselling author Shayla Black’s electrifying new novel, the Doomsday Brethren fight their mortal enemy for the newest weapon in a bloody magical war: the one woman a warrior shouldn’t claim . . . yet can’t resist.

Dangerously handsome Simon Northam, Duke of Hurstgrove, and his uptight brother Mason are hardly close, but

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Entice Me at Twilight 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 81 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ereadwithme More than 1 year ago
Minutes before her wedding to Simon Northam, Duke of Hurtsgrove’s brother Mason, Felicia Safford is questioning if this is the right move. She has just discovered that her future husband is in love with her and that was not part of the bargain! Whatever world is beyond planet TSTL is where this woman lives. I found her logic mind-boggling. That foolishness aside this was a very readable, very enjoyable installment of the series. This unique and fun series is reminiscent of Arthurian legends as it spotlights the decendants of Merlin & Morganna LeFay’s working through the magical artifacts left behind. As usual the story and writing doesn’t fail to draw you in immediately with romance, action & adventure. The books always seem to be just enough. Madman Matthias is still terrorizing the supernatural ton with his raping, murdering and pillaging as he searches for the powers that will enable him to put both the magical and human populations under his thrall. Shock still seems to be playing both sides against the middle so the other shoe has yet to drop in that regard. While both of those sentences give the impression that there is no movement that is just not true. Once again there were unexpected shocks, turns and twists throughout the various storylines so that they each progressed a bit. If I had one wish for this series it would be for stronger females. All are not as in need of an overhaul as Felicia Safford, but I believe they are weaker than they should be. Without her I would have given a higher rating. However she will not stop me from anxiously awaiting the next series entry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was solid. I did find myself irrtated at Felicia's behavior. They needed a stronger conflict and she needed to face her love sooner. By the end all i could think was "Bram and Emma" its time for that story to be told.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the series but this book beyond irritated me! Felicia was way too dramatic & childish for me. I felt myself getting fustrated and wanting to just stop reading! This story felt like a throw away and left me unsatisfied.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it, love it. Did i said, "love it,"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tx1babe More than 1 year ago
This is the 4th book in this series and for me, the romance for Duke (Simon) was poor. He is very romantic and definitely sexy, but the female character, Felicia, drove me crazy. The basis for the story, for the most part, was good. Felicia had too many hang ups. I felt like her insercurities were drugged out too long!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago