×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Etched in Bone (Maker's Song Series #4)
     

Etched in Bone (Maker's Song Series #4)

4.3 54
by Adrian Phoenix
 

See All Formats & Editions

SON OF A FALLEN ANGEL. FORGED IN VAMPIRE’S BLOOD. SWORN TO A MORTAL WOMAN. IF DANTE FALLS, THE WORLD FALLS WITH HIM. . . .

THREE LEGACIES ETCHED IN BONE

More beautiful and powerful than any creature the world has ever seen, Dante Baptiste has become the supreme target of the three worlds that spawned him. The mortal agents of the Shadow Branch have

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Etched in Bone (Maker's Song Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
JC_Rubio More than 1 year ago
WOW... I did not see that coming at all. None of it! I'm speechless!!! This book is so good that I don't think I can wait a year for the next book. A whole year whithout knowing what happens next is complete torture. That cliffhanger at the end is killing me. My hat is off to Ms. Phoenix. Any author who can take me on a roller coaster ride like the Maker's Song series did deserves my support and upmost respect.
terilhack More than 1 year ago
hree days after Beneath the Skin, Etched in Bone returns us to the world of Dante and Heather in one smashing fourth book. Adrian Phoenix is a master in world building in her series. As the emotional roller coaster in the book continues we are given enough action to satisfy anyone as the book continues into its story hard and fast. Poor Dante just wants a quiet life with his hot FBI girlfriend Heather but it just does not go that easy for them. Phoenix builds an amazing story into her books that really grip the reader and you feel like you are experience the landmarks and the action from your own seat in detail and feeling. If you could ever burn calories while reading this author and series would be able to keep you on the edge of your seat, since your mind is spinning keeping up with the possibilities of the plot. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. May Dante kick it to the fallen time and time again on his quest for happy times with Heather. The romance was hot and heavy and it was blended well with the action in the book. Etched in Bone, you were great. I cannot wait now for Book Five.
Yvette4 More than 1 year ago
This book starts 3 days after Beneath the Skin ends. The opening scene is an attention grabber! As soon as your heart starts thundering in your chest, that is when the focus changes and you learn of all the details that lead up to the opening scene. Once again, the reader is sucked into Dante and Heather's world. Don't even try to figure out what may happen as you're reading because your imagination is no where near as creative as the authors. Just sit back and let the story unfold. I give this 6 stars! Wow!
harstan More than 1 year ago
He has his feet in three worlds though he wants none of them. Vampire Dante Baptiste is the Fallen maker and the Great Destroyer who wants neither role. However, he wants a future with his beloved FBI agent Heather Wallace who shares his love and anguished tortured soul (if he has one that is) that often teeters towards insanity. The vampires of nightkind want him as a means to take control of the planet. At the same time, the human Shadow Branch agents seek to control him by using enhanced psychological persuasion of him and if needed his love Heather. Finally the Fallen followers are growing impatient with their leader's refusal to lead them to the Promised Land as expected by his "offspring for over a thousand years. These three diverse groups hone in on Dante and Heather. The fourth Maker's Song (see In the Blood, Rush of Wings and Beneath the Skin) is a taut thriller in which the reader continues to empathize with the beleaguered hero and his beloved Fed. Although there are too many subplot start-ups with a horde of new mostly antagonists that make it difficult to follow the Dante (and by association Heather) assaults and where they will lead as Etched in Bone completes the transition of the overarching theme from a paranormal police procedural into a grim urban fantasy.. Still fans of Adrian Phoenix will enjoy stepping into the author's dark world. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Re reading this great series book 5 comes out sept. 24th cant wait. Everything u want in paranormal romance! Page turner for sure gets its hooks into you an wont let u put book down an beggin for next story in series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great! I can't wait until the next book in the series comes out.
Nights-Prey More than 1 year ago
Okay, so I've followed this series of Adrian Phoenix's for a few years and she didn't disappoint in this one. There were a few places that I was confused on for the time and place, but it never lasted for long. Can't wait for the next one to hit shelves.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NOLA-D More than 1 year ago
Love this series - can't wait to start the next one. I live in New Orleans and I felt like Ms. Phoenix got the flavor of my city right on. Dante's tragic young life sets the stage for increasing volatility as each of the books in the series progresses. I can only home that good endings ultimately come from this series as I hope the characters continue to appear in Ms. Phoenix's books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the whole series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the sample and save your money. The whole of this story is told in the first chapter and it ruins the book. The rest of it is 300 pages of stuff you didn't need to know for the story to progress. Get the next book and move on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago