×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Even Firefighters Go to the Potty: A Potty Training Lift-the-Flap Story
  • Alternative view 1 of Even Firefighters Go to the Potty: A Potty Training Lift-the-Flap Story
  • Alternative view 2 of Even Firefighters Go to the Potty: A Potty Training Lift-the-Flap Story
     

Even Firefighters Go to the Potty: A Potty Training Lift-the-Flap Story

5.0 12
by Wendy Wax, Naomi Wax, Stephen Gilpin (Illustrator)
 

Clang! Clang! Clang! The fire truck is pulling out of the station. But wait! Where is the firefighter going? To the potty! Even firefighters go to the potty!

Toddlers are uneasy about toilet training. And in most cases, even if they know they have to go, sometimes they are too busy to bother. In this hilarious gate-fold story, each person—from a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Even Firefighters Go to the Potty: A Potty Training Lift-the-Flap Story 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
TickTock1 More than 1 year ago
This book brings warm-hearted humor to an area that, unfortunately, is often fraught with parental angst. After reading this book to my son, who is taking his own sweet time with toilet training, he had the closest thing a two-and-a-half year-old can have to an epiphany: He closed the book, said "I want to be a fireman," and ran to the bathroom. Wonderful book and wonderful results.
gumbylina More than 1 year ago
One of our favorite books. Kids and adults both love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best potty book for boys! I have 3 boys two of which are potty trained and one that's starting. I believe the book truly made something "click" in them to really start using the potty regularly! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the most requested book by my 21 month old. The book could use more diversity among the professionals exhibited though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is nice to have a potty book that doesn't involve Elmo or some other shrill tv charachter. My son just isn't into that. This one hasn't quite lured him to the potty yet; but, I have to believe that his fascination with it is a good sign. The lift a flap aspect leaves room for a lot of giggling and surprise. Even at 2 he seems to get the irony of his heroes being indisposed. Would have purchased it sooner if I had known of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old son loves reading this at potty time. Great illustrations and the repetitive story was a hit with him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every mom should buy this book for their potty training boys. My Lucas loves fireman and is doing great now that he knows that fireman use the potty also.
Tonni More than 1 year ago
This is one of my boys favorite books. It has helped them to be more confident in using the potty instead of soiling their pants.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has richly colored and lively illustrations. It handles the subject of going potty in a relaxed and comfortable manner. Children can look at illustrations featuring areas of interest to them (e.g., trains, doctors, space shuttles, the zoo, etc). The lift-the-flap feature further engages the child in the story. This is definitely our family's favorite potty-related book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this one over and over. My son always loves lifting the flaps and asking lots of questions about the characters. I think this is a valuable book for potty training. Highly recommended, especially for boys.
Salina_Teeters More than 1 year ago
This is a great book to read to children of potty training age. It has great interactive pages that use "doors" to keep the child's interest and also has wonderfully bright colors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My toddler loves reading this! The illustrations are cute. The book has a lift-the-flap at the end of each page so you can see that everyone, indeed, does go to the potty. The pages aren't so delicate as to rip with too much love, either. It's written with simple, repetitive language that kids love and can "read" back to you. At the risk of not being PC, though, I do think this is geared more for a boy, as it has mostly male pictures (baseball player at the urinal, firefighter in funny boxers, etc.).

We've had great fun talking about the potty!