×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Everwild (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Everwild (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Everwild (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #2)
     

Everwild (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #2)

4.5 141
by Neal Shusterman
 

See All Formats & Editions

Going against Mary Hightower's wishes, Nick, "the chocolate ogre" is slowly trying to reach every kid in Everlost to hand each and every one a coin, which will release them from Everlost. Mikey McGill and Allie have joined a band of skinjackers who have more of an impact on the living world then any other inhabitant of Everlost. Except Mikey can't skinjack and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Everwild (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #2) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 141 reviews.
Desire- More than 1 year ago
The book I am reviewing is Everwild by Nick Shusterman. I thought that this book was one of the most intense and magnificent books I have reads in a while. This followed the first story in the Skinjacking trilogy and was mainly about the war between The Sky Witch (Mary Hightower) and the Chocolate Ogre (Nick). I think I could relate to Allie the most because I always liked being different and spontaneous just like how she is in the story. My favorite part of the book would probably have to be the ending because I didn't see the twist that happened. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystical adventure to a different world. I personally love this book and I could read it over and over and never get tired of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has left me speechless. It keeps you turning pages and on the edge. Read it in one whole sitting. I cant wait to get the new book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to get the book so stop reading the reviwes and GET IT!!!!!! So what are u waiting for
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ok so i read the first book and loved it and i got everwild and loved it as well... im wondering if theirs going to be another book coming out becuse i want to know what happen to everyone and what happens next???
KirinTheOne More than 1 year ago
The book Everlost by Neal Shusterman really set up a world that ran parallel with the own we exist in with interesting human characters, and Everwild while quite good opens up some questions that the sequel will have to answer. What I mean by that is that Everwild expands upon the universe that Everlost had created and introduces some new characters, each of which have their own special traits, but at the end it will leave some questions unanswered and really forces you to read the sequel (not much closure is what I’m getting at). We still have some of the same cast as before set in the same parallel world as before, but this time much more of the book is set up outside of the general North-East area of the US and explores the souls in purgatory not in that area and we are exposed to more backstory of the old characters while also being introduced to new concepts and characters.  We do see the shift of our characters and the overall plot this time around (and by extension the sequel) is that of a civil war as opposed to one of self-discovery and independence. All of the main characters have developed during the brief break between Everlost and Everwild. All characters do develop a bit throughout the story and they all have their good and bad traits (kind of what makes them human and this novel series very good).  The book will get my recommendation if you read the first book and enjoyed it, however because this is a sequel if you did not read the first book be sure to do that first and if you did not enjoy Everlost then you may want to leave this one alone as it is much more of the same kind of fair. Overall as a book, it will get my rating of 9/10 and if you enjoyed Everlost this will also be one that you will enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kdcorbin More than 1 year ago
I could go on for ages about this book but right now, I won't. You have to read the first book so that everything is understandable. But in Everlost, (the firs book) it was pretty cool and I wanted to read the second. My reaction, PHENOMENAL! My absolute favorite book ever. I might seem weird that I like the equal than the first book but that is the way Neil Shusterman made me feel. I could defiantly figure out who I was to cheer for and how to hate for eternity. Ally and Nick: amazing, awesome. Milos: a trap waiting for you. OMG! I HATE Milos! I started to get an uneasy felling about him from the begging and guess what? I am glad I felt that way because now he is a jerk how jeopardized Ally's and Mickey love! Grrr! But other than my absolute hatred toward Milos, there had been a lot of action and a definite emotion roller coater. If you not read this book, it is a must and if you had not read the first book, You will want to read it first. Trust me, you won't regret reading this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVED THIS BOOK MORE! I love the little romances and the thrill and more creativity than the first. Again, I couldn't put this book down! So addicting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a good book but the "overview" gives too much away
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the whole serious a few years back. I can honestly say that the series is extremely well written, thought provoking, and addicting. Good stuff
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THE BEST BOOK AND SEIRES EVVER!! IT IS A NEED TO READ. Read it. It is so good i stoped waching my favorite tv show to read this. Burn notice if your curious... anyway you should read it. My brother also loved it and he hates everything.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nick and Mary are making an army and Allie finds a skinjacker teacher that Mikey does not approve of. And almost every charactar is in love with someone, or maybe sometwo. Action,fantasy,and romance could not combine in a greater way than EVERWILD.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago