×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Every Crooked Nanny (Callahan Garrity Series #1)
     

Every Crooked Nanny (Callahan Garrity Series #1)

3.7 23
by Kathy Hogan Trocheck
 

See All Formats & Editions

After ten years of cleaning up the dirt on Atlanta's streets, Callahan Garrity is trading in her badge for a broom and a staff of house cleaners. But, though the uniform is a little different, Callahan soon finds herself right back in the middle of a mystery when a client's pretty, pious nineteen-year-old nanny is gone ... along with the jewelry, silver, and a few

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Every Crooked Nanny (Callahan Garrity Series #1) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a surprise for me. Ordinarily, I wouldn't have thought about reading it, but finding that it was humourous and written by one of the best Southern authors, drew me in. Mary Kay Andrews (Kathy Hogan Trocheck) books are always light and fun, with an underlying "heart". So this mystery is layered with humor, great characters, (gotta love the Easterbrooks and Neva Jean!)mystery, and heart. I have since read all the Callahan Garrity books...every one a treat!
pinkandgold_sweetiepie More than 1 year ago
This book was really good.I love how it keeps the reader hanging on every word and how its a love story mixed with a drama and a mystery all combined. But beware there is A LOT of foul languge.I would suggest this for a more mature girl between ages 13 and older.Overall this book was totes awesome:D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted to like this book. I'm from the South and very familiar with the areas and cultures she writes about. She got a few things right, but others...meh. Most name-dropping. But the big problem here us bigotry. Her portrayal of LDS people was horrid. I have had Mormon friends and was very very troubled by how she depicted them. She's also got a very racist secondary character who frequently uses the n-word. That was like a kick to my stomach. There are better ways to depict a racist character than to employ such language. I was also not pleased by her depiction of lower income, less educated whites. I think she should pull this book and any others with the same problems until they can be fixed. This kind of ugliness doesn't need to be out there in the world making money for the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun read, good plot, great character building. Definitely reading more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am certainly glad I discovered this author, it is like reading a Sue Grafton novel.... and I really enjoyed it, so am reading more of her books...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a big MKA fan, so this was a given. They r a bit rawer and edgier than the MKA books,but still good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the characters and plot also enjoyed the Atlanta references. Will be looking for future books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bcontine walking. "My twin Dawn she's in trouble."