×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Every Woman's Guide to Cycling: Everything You Need to Know, From Buying Your First Bike toWinning Your First Race
     

Every Woman's Guide to Cycling: Everything You Need to Know, From Buying Your First Bike toWinning Your First Race

4.6 19
by Selene Yeager
 

See All Formats & Editions

More women than ever before are jumping on their saddles to enjoy one of the fastest growing sports in the country-and to improve cardiovascular fitness, control their weight, and liven up their social lives. At the same time, cycling remains very much a "man's sport," an intimidating world that can be difficult for women to navigate.

Now celebrity spokeswoman

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Every Woman's Guide to Cycling 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book for someone new to biking. Gives resources, information on getting into shape and getting the most out of your bike.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read for anyone on two wheels
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a big girl novice, this book has given me the confidence to begin my bike shopping journey. Reading from cover to cover, I now know what to look for in a bike, how to shift gears,and particularly what to look for in a bike shop staff since it is mostly a male dominated sport. Thank you so much! I highly recommend beginning the journey here with this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this is a great book for novice and experienced riders. Its an easy read but contains loads of information on cycling and finding the right bike for you. The information is well organized and not overwhelming. After reading half the book, I felt confident going to bike shop and finding a bike that was right for me. After finishing this book, I am confident that I have acquired the right bike for my 1st triathlon and interested in making biking my new sport. I recommend this book to all women cyclist. Enjoy.