×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Every Young Woman's Battle: Guarding Your Mind, Heart, and Body in a Sex-Saturated World
     

Every Young Woman's Battle: Guarding Your Mind, Heart, and Body in a Sex-Saturated World

4.1 38
by Shannon Ethridge, Stephen Arterburn, Josh McDowell (Foreword by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Guys Aren't the Only Ones Fighting a Battle for Purity

The world you live in promotes sex as the answer to just about everything. The pressure to go along with the crowd is greater than ever before, and it's easy to compromise in little ways that are a lot more harmful than they seem. You and your friends may become caught up in destructive relationships or

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Every Young Woman's Battle: Guarding Your Mind, Heart, and Body in a Sex-Saturated World 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 39 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't want to just give it 5 stars on everything, but really, this book deserves it! I am 19, and I SO wish I had read this as a young teen. It would have saved me (and others) so much heartache. It has helped me to see more accurately where I am now, where I should be, where I want to be, and who I am striving to be. It has given me Biblical insight and resources to live a more godly life. A must read for all girls, and though I have yet to read it, I'm sure Every Young Man's Battle is a must read for all boys, if it is anything like this book. It is so hard to keep your sexual integrity in this world, in this culture, especially when everyone tells you that you are backwards and wrong. But girls and boys, stay strong! There are people like you out there, and God will help you and see you through! Parents, I highly recommend this book. It really is a necessity, and will help if used with prayer and open, honest communication. Don't be afraid to talk about this stuff with your kids-it can only help, and very greatly. Thank you Shannon and Stephen!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My parents bought me this book along with a purity ring for my 14th birthday and its an amazing book! It really informs and teaches you how to keep your heart, mind, and soul pure from our world today and wait for that person that God has planned for you to marry. Waiting to have sex with the person God intended for me too is what I am striving towards! :)
Rachel Gomes More than 1 year ago
My church is doing a Bible study with this book, and every girl agrees that this book seriously helps protect us from compromising situations as well as keeping ourselves pure for our husbands. For those of you who critisize this book, I have to ask "what are you even thinking?" The book assures girls that our desires are normal, but that we don't have to act on them and risk a lifetime full of guilt and STD's. A must-read for every young woman who wants to mantain a life of purity. You go, Shannon!!!!!!
RichardBAtlanta More than 1 year ago
Shannon does an outstanding job of addressing a difficult issue. This book trumps all others written on the subject of women and sexual addiction. It may not be "every woman's battle" but it is the battle of many women today. Thank you Shannon for providing a great resource.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book helped me put sexual activities in the right perspective, even ones never mentioned in church. I was able to stop destructive habits mentioned in the book, by taking to heart the scriptures and the teachings. I am now able to think clearly because of the way that this book explained sexuality. I feel better than I ever have, due in part to this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My mom ordered this book for me and it is honestly one of the best books I have ever read. It does not throw the Bible in your face and definetly does not tell girls that sexual feelings are wrong. It address all types of issues young women face in this world and shows God's natural design for sex. It teaches girls how to guard their heart, mind, soul, and body. This is an amazing book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm 12 years old and it changed my life. I strugled with many things that was in this book. Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have sex before youre married you wount feel shameful for the rest of your life and not everyone gets an STD. You yes take away something from your husband but to move on and not feel guilty or shameful and forgive yourself. Or you just dont care at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hunting grounds
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago