×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Everyday Happy Herbivore: Over 175 Quick-and-Easy Fat-Free and Low-Fat Vegan Recipes
     

Everyday Happy Herbivore: Over 175 Quick-and-Easy Fat-Free and Low-Fat Vegan Recipes

4.4 31
by Lindsay S. Nixon
 

See All Formats & Editions


After vegan chef Lindsay S. Nixon wrapped up her popular cookbook The Happy Herbivore Cookbook last year, she went back to her kitchen in her new home of St. Maarten. Island living encouraged her to come up with simpler recipes, which led her to create a follow-up cookbook with a focus on recipes that bring tasty back to quick-and-easy.

Now, in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Everyday Happy Herbivore 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Sparklique More than 1 year ago
The Happy Herbivore Cookbook changed the way I eat, and I've been anxious for Everyday Happy Herbivore for months. It exceeds my expectations! It's every bit as beautiful as HHC. TONS of full color photos! The organization is excellent, with new indicators for recipes, such as "One-Pot Meal" and "Budget". Flipping through the book, it's amazing how many of the recipes can be made in 30 minutes or less AND are budget friendly. PLUS low-fat? What more can a person ask for! Since the HHC came out, I've lost about 40 pounds, without any other changes in my diet or exercise. Just cooking from the HHC, and now EHH, I've been able to slowly shed some pounds without feeling deprived or even like I'm trying to lose weight. It's effortless, and I'm so thankful for these cookbooks! So far I've tried and loved the following recipes: Granola Bars, White Bean Gravy, Whole-Wheat drop biscuits, Cajun Cornbread Casserole, and Creamy Dijon Pasta. Looking forward to trying these recipes very soon: Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce, Carrot Cake Pancakes, Kidney-Quinoa Burgers, Mexican Chowder, Fiesta Bake, Chickpea Tenders, "Crab" Cakes, Oatmeal Chews, and so many more. The variety is amazing in this cookbook! Eating delicious low-fat vegan has never been easier. I'm ordering a few more for Christmas gifts.
Roxanne_Veinotte More than 1 year ago
There is no comparison to any other cookbooks. Everyday Happy Herbivore is full of fat-free and low-fat recipes for people to enjoy for a healthy plant-based eating diet! Lindsay S. Nixon created recipes for the single person as well as for a crowd in this 326 page book. Meals such as Jalapeno -Butternut Soup, Chili Sweet Mango Noodles, Pineapple Sponge Cake and Apple Fritter Cups, will please anyone you cook for. A recipe for Chocolate Mug Cake is sure to put a happy smile on anyone's face, easy to make in the microwave, this single serving made in a coffee cup is a sure thing for anyone wanting an instant chocolate homemade treat! Buy your copy today to use for everyday cooking!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has made my transition into plant-based eating so easy. Almost every recipe my husband and I have tried we have loved. The recipes are also incredibly easy and even though most serve 2 (which is perfect for us), they can easily be doubled or tripled as needed. I would highly recommend this book to anyone wanting to eat a plant-based diet...or even if just trying to be healthy. I have shared several recipes with meat-eating friends and they have loved them!
earlysmom More than 1 year ago
I loved Lindsay's first Happy Herbivore and the second doesn't disappoint. I've tried several recipes (Bella Tacos, White Enchiladas, and Island Portobello Burgers) and they're great. I love the fact that her recipes are so easy and most use ingredients that I already have on hand. I highly recommend both of her books for anyone who is looking for a quick, easy, delicious meal. I'm a vegan and my husband is an omnivore - he loves everything I've made so there's something for everyone here.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great cookbook I use it on a regular basis! Good for receipes that are vegan and low fat(not always an easy combination to find).
Andria25 More than 1 year ago
I've been a vegetarian for just over a year now, and for the last six months have been struggling to transition into a fully-plant based diet. Part of my excuse is because I'm lazy, but it was mostly because eating "vegan" seemed time consuming (I guess includes the lazy part) and expensive. Before I ordered EHH, I have to admit I was skeptical and intimidated by the "fat-free, low-fat" theme. But after finally getting EHH about two weeks ago, I'm happy to say that I can't believe how easy it is to make healthy, satifying, inexpensive vegan meals! By far the best part is the inexpensive one. Since Lindsay uses common grocery store items, and many that you can buy in bulk, I've noticed my grocery bill has reduced sigificantly. I also love all the variety and cultural influences in the recipes. Thanks Lindsay, for making eating a healthy plant-based diet so easy, delicious, & cheap!
msmichelle More than 1 year ago
While I am not a vegan or vegitarian at this time I did want to eat healthier and move more to a plant based diet. This cookbook is WONDERFUL! The food is super easy to make, most less than 10 minutes, and it is always very tasty. Lindsay has some kind of magic in combining simple foods to make the most flavorful impact. My teenage son is also enjoying the meals which come out of this book. Easy to use, occasionally I forget to buy something and substitutions are also easy to make. Thank You Lindsay!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book gave me a lot of fresh ideas. It provided guidance for my aspirations toward a low-fat vegan diet. Also, my dairy and meat loving friends would love many of these recipees!
Iowa-Nancy More than 1 year ago
Best vegan recipe book ever! I have a son who is vegan and I got this cook book for over the holidays and as a gift for him. The recipes are easy to follow and the results are delicious. I now want to purchase the same book for myself
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was looking for different and appetizing recipes. This book was recommended by others. I was not disappointed. Great recipes.
JoAnnNH More than 1 year ago
HH rocks my world! Lindsay's fast, simple and delicious meals are also good for you AND low in calories. Who knew Vegan meals could be this good? I'm already looking forward to her next cookbook!
VeganMom4Life More than 1 year ago
This book is user friendly, budget friendly and novice friendly.
mathduster More than 1 year ago
Very tasty recipes that don't take hours to prepare. We've tried about 20 recipes so far and liked them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is, without a doubt, the best vegan cookbook I've used. Easy recipes and well written. Have made some of the dishes and they turned out perfectly and were delicious!
dragonflytime More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed every recipe I've tried.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book, all the recipes are very simple and easy to make, but the food is really tasty, and you can have a whole meal done in no time. Its the perfect book for anyone that just starded living a vegan lifestyle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago