×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Everything and a Kite
     

Everything and a Kite

4.5 8
by Ray Romano
 

See All Formats & Editions

In a books that is at once laugh-out-loud funny and all-too-true to life, comedy-talent-turned-television-star Ray Romano goes home again, revealing that the source of his inspiration is heritage, hearth and family. As did his stand-up comedy and his present, top-rated CBS-TV program, Romano draws on his real-life experience as a husband, a father, a father of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Everything and a Kite 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Fan4SFGiants More than 1 year ago
Ray Romano's Corny Jokes are simply brilliant! Ray Romano explains the facts of life with brilliant observations and explanations brilliants in Everything And A Kite. A must read for any Ray Romano nut!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok...i tend to read the same type of books: Ellen's 'My Point And I Do Have One' & 'The Funny This Is...', Paul Rieser's 'Couplehood' & 'Parenthood'. I loved these books. Truly. However, when i decided to get 'Everything And A Kite', i was MORE than impressed. It was better that all the books i had read previously. Get the book. Get the audio version. Just GET IT. it seriously had me laughing so hard that i had to put it down because i was about to wake up my son while he was sleeping.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I haven't read this book yet because I just finished reading the trilogy of A Child Called 'It', The Lost Boy, and A Man Named Dave. But I love the show Everybody Loves Raymond and I love Comedy and so I am going to go buy it and read it. I am Ray's biggest fan!!!! I am sure that I am going to love the book. Ray if you are reading this I would love to meet you!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this in the audiobook form to listen in my car on he way to work and almost had to pull off the road numerous times from the hysterical laughing. Give yourself a treat. Buy it for yourself. Buy it for your best friend. Buy it for somebody that needs a laugh. This is not to be missed. I especially enjoyed the audiobook because Ray himself narrates it. If you like to laugh, and who doesn't, you must get this. You won't be dispointed. 5 star plus. Ray, if you read this I'd love to spend an evening just listening to you talk. My treat, Burger King.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a more serious reader I was skeptical to read a 'comedy' but because I like Everybody Loves Raymond so much I thought I would give it a try and I am soooo glad I did. This is the funniest thing I have ever read and I'm sure ever will read. I read it in one sitting and laughed until I absolutely bawled! I have never laughed outloud like that at anything. I am buying this book for everyone I know for Christmas. You just HAVE to have this book! Next time you're having a bad day or are stressed out with the kids pick this up and you're day will take a turn!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am not a big fan of reading but when I found out that Ray Romano had wrote a book I know it would be funny. The book was very funny and for a person who doesn't like reading, I read the book in 2 or 3 days in my spare time. It was impossible to put down. Ray tells tales of being on the road, starting out, his parents, his kids, and wife to name some. After reading the book you will find yourself laughing even after you have read the book. So, if you want a good book and love comedy this is a book for you. I know it is one of my favorite books.