×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Everything Changes
     

Everything Changes

3.4 75
by Megan Hart
 

In Tempted, Anne gave in to her passion for both her husband, James, and his friend, Alex. Now it's time for Alex's side of the story...

When Jamie tells Alex he wants him to sleep with his wife, Alex thinks it will only lead to trouble. Sure, Alex thinks Anne is hot and they've talked about sharing a woman before, but that was a long time ago.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Everything Changes 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 75 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice to see inside the mind of Alex.. but for 46 pages 2.51 thats a rip off!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a novella that can only be really appreciated after reading 'Tempted'. I liked this previous book but was not ready to read the novella with Alex's point of view because I did not want to rehash the sadness that Alex's character inspired in Tempted. He is a flawed character but so lonely and loyal that you connect with him very strongly. His best friend Jamie and even his wife Anne were less likable, very selfish. So I waited until I read 'Naked', the sequel that tells the story of Alex finally finding true love, before reading this novella. It is sad but worthy because you really get immersed into the multidimensional character that Alex is. It may be a short story but it flows beautifully and it is written with the powerful style that Hart uses to describe the deepest emotions of her flawed characters with words. Worth the money despite its short length, but it needs to be read with the context on Tempted and even Naked.
MBOpinion More than 1 year ago
Thi sis a preview and a short book not worth it only 52 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like "Tempted" so enjoyed seeing what was going on in Alex's mind in this short.
vitch More than 1 year ago
A perfectly blended Hot & Sweet story that appeals to the most decadent of senses! Another thumbs up for Megan Hart.
AustenStudent More than 1 year ago
This is an extension of the novel Tempted, in that it tells the same story but from Alex Kennedy’s point of view. Alex is the best friend of Jamie who comes for a summer visit and enjoys a ménage à trois with both Jamie and Jamie’s wife, Anne. Tempted was told exclusively from Anne’s point of view and it was a fascinating exploration of complex relationships: not only marriage, but friendships and family as well. This novella is very short but it manages to fill in some of the holes that both Anne and the reader wondered about in the first book, including the intimate conversations between Alex and Jamie about not only their relationship but also the desire each share to indulge their passions with Anne.  We also get a little bit more–but not enough–information into the dynamics of Alex’s own family history. He’s a lonely man who is seeking love and acceptance and he finds both with Jamie and Anne. Megan Hart writes with raw sensuality and tender human emotion and I very much enjoy her voice. There is graphic sex but it’s not just sex with a storyline in between; the story is as rich and entertaining as the sex and the characters are people you can care about and like. This story is almost more like an extended epilogue to Tempted. Readers should definitely read this series in order. I look forward to what’s coming next in Naked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ladybug766 More than 1 year ago
This would have been a great Epilogue to Tempted.  For the length it was not worth the money but it was nice having Alex"s POV
coronagirl032 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, I also loved Alex's pov in Everything Changes..... The real story here, besides the actual attraction between the two guys. Is that Alex has never had a real relationship with a woman beyond sex. His heart opened up and its tragic that they can't be together, they can see into each others soul. Jamie and Anne do really love each other and have a great relationship, but there is something lacking and he can't see when he doesn't notice small things that he should. Plus Jamie wants to have a threesome just so he can vicariously get close with Alex. I think their marriage is worth staying with, but if she were selfish, she would definitely go with Alex. They have a deep, hot attraction that is killing me. I definitely think Alex is bi. and wish they could all just make it work in a fantasy world... not the real world of kids, families etc.. I don't know if I can read Naked... will it ruin the story for me that he ends up with someone else?? I need input here!! If you listen to the song Stay by Rhianna.... I can imagine it's Alex and Anne and feel their angst! (less)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading the story from Alex's view. I loved reading how he fell in love with Anne, although it could have been longer. I wish he had told her with the words that he loved her. He should have ended up with her. Alex understood her mind and body better that her husband and best friend did! The insight into him was short though, I would have liked to know what he was thinking in a few other instances. I hope Alex finds love but will always think he belongs with Anne and will be saddened that they won't be together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read Tempted and was excited to see what was going on in Alex's mind during the whole story but this book was not worth the money spent on it! Only 52 pages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very good. Short but good. I wish ms. Hart would have more books the continued book to book like this one from tempted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short but ......interesting hooked
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted to read Alex's side first, I was really touched. Jamie loved him like a brother and Alex knew he didn't want to ever lose that, but he still agreed to share Jamie's wife. This was a sad but sweet story. I can't imagine going thru life with only a friend's love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## I was so disappointed in this book. Alex was appalling. He was a man-slut with no standards. Strange men, married women, anyone would do. Too bad. This story had potential but the author didn't let Jamie explore his sexuality. The ending left a lot to be desired. Let's face it, it sucked. (44pgs)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago