×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Everything for a Dog
     

Everything for a Dog

4.8 81
by Ann M. Martin
 

See All Formats & Editions

Bone is a stray dog, all alone in the world, looking for a safe place to call home. Charlie is devastated by the death of his older brother, but at least he has his brother's dog to comfort him. All Henry wants is a dog of his own, and even when his best friend moves away, his parents still won't let him have one. Bone, Charlie, and Henry don't know each other, but

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Everything for a Dog 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 81 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is on the best books you will ever read. I had such a good time reading this because of all the cute things that happened. Everything for a Dog is a emontional book. It made me cry and laugh at the same time. Hope you have a great time reading this wonderful book. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This a touching book. It really pulled your heartstrings. I couldn't help but root for a happy ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ann M Martin has given an emontional story told from 3 different point of veiws,one from a boy named Henry,another from a boy named Charlie,and most importantly(in my opoinion)a stray dog named Bone,really intruging and a great read for the typical sad emotional reader, Ms Martin you've written a book worth the read, PS- no matter how tempting it is,,,,,DO NOT read the last page of the book first,it makes no sense unless in seqence!!!! ;) ;) ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read A Dog's Life and it was emotional but it was one of the greatest books I ever read. This book tells what happened to Squirrels brother, Bone. I CANT WAIT TO READ IT! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect tale about a mans best friend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book about dogs, friendship, and wishes. Even if there are some sad parts Everything for a Dog is a book you totally HAVE to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this when I was maybe nine, after reading A Dog's Life at age eight. Both made me cry, and laugh. These books were just so moving, they're just....beautiful. Ann M. Martin has definitely pinned down the idea of an amazing dog story. And made it better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it at school and it was amazing! I LOVED IT! IT DESERVES INFINITY STARS :) :)
Grace Castellanos More than 1 year ago
I borrowed this book from my school library and I absolutely fell in love with it. I HIGHLY recommend this book for all ages! If you are unsure, I say, buy it. This book is truly a heart-warmer and worth your time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such an emotional and great book. Sad begining, happy ending
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have only read 5 chapters and already i love this book. Everything for a dog is so creative. My teacher, Mrs.Hollomond is in love with bolth books, a dogs life and everything for a dog. And so far, i am too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok so im looking for a good book to read and I was wondering if i should read it. I read a dogs life and i loved it. Should i read? Or if i shiuld try something else. Thanks!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever i love it :) @#$%&*-+(!"':;/,) !!!!!!!!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is an excellent companion story to "A Dogs Life". Ann M.Martin has done it again with "Everything for a Dog".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Still reading but can't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read for anyone. Try this book and you will love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This...book is so sad.. i cried. No wonder its such a good book.. This book touches u. I feels as if your in the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love that finally after all these years i get to see wha ever happened to bone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am reading a dogs life and am realy loving it so far . And i also realy realy realy want everything for a dog. It realy sounds like a good book just by reading everyones posts. I have my oun dog named stubbs so to think what her point of is very much is amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a amazing book to read. IT IS SOOOO SAD TOO!!!!!! I COULDN'T BELEIVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWESOME BOOK!!!!!! HATER OF THE HATERS!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago